Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Stayed there for 3 nights. Didn’t get clean towels when I left them on the floor. Just folded same towels back up and put them back on shelves. Same with sheets. Asked for change in bed linens and they didn’t change them. Only made bed. Bathroom was not clean. Disappointed in housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Nice location downtown for a good price. We had a very good view from our room. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It works for a quick stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Location is probably the best feauture, very close to COSI and theaters. Hotel check in parking is very limited, garage parking is $25 per night. We parked in a lot near the hotel for half the price and walked. Very pretty lobby, drinks in the bar are pricey ($6 for a beer) and service was awful. Room size, layout, and comfort level were great (perfect for a family) but the smell was horrid (Imagine 30 year old carpet that had been left to mildew and coated in cigarette smoke.) All in all it worked fine for a quick one night stay at half the price of other downtown hotels, but I can’t say we will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zanesville, OH

Nice hotel with restaurants and bars in walking fi

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel was spacious, clean and affordable. Staff were very friendly. We were greeted with warm cookies and bottled water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Terrible Downtown Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It needs a lot of updates and very overpriced for the quality of the overall hotel. Lack of cleaning staff. Will never return. They gave us the wrong room and they did not tell us the elevators on one side stopped running at a certain time. $200 for one night after a $50 fee and $25 parking is insane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room was clean. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Room Condition and Parking

Posted Dec 9, 2017
When we arrived we we waited in a very long line mostly for people just asking for parking vouchers. When we got to our room the living room table had a half broken leg so I took a picture to make sure I wasn’t charged. We ended up using the pull our couch and there was trash all underneath it. The blankets for the couch were dirty as well as spare pillows. My parking should have been free from validating it, which it seems like it was because as I left I didn’t have to pay but now I have 2 charges of $25 on my bank statement for parking. Hopefully they clear it up soon because on top of that I still have my $50 incidental fee waiting to be cleared so I can have my $100 back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Not clean, understaffed, & in need of repairs

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check in at 4. arrived at 5. 35 minute line to check in. Drunk patrons everywhere; garbage cans overflowing with beer bottles. No rooms ready. Got a text at 6 our room was ready, got breakfast and parking comp'ed for the inconvenience. Seemed reasonable. Went up to room. It was filthy. Carpets not vacuumed. Dirt & food everywhere. Lucky charms and bed springs under the pull out couch. No sheets, bedding, pillows, etc for pull out couch. Called down- housekeeping brought up said she was sorry, she was working 9am-11pm due to short staffing. Took a shower- put towel on towel rack- towel wrack fell off wall from the weight of one towel. The next morning, my daughter was brushing her teeth, and the light in the bathroom suddenly fell on her head- shattered glass everywhere when it hit the floor. The building has been down to one elevator, based on the reviews, over a month.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels