Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zanesville, OH

Nice hotel with restaurants and bars in walking fi

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel was spacious, clean and affordable. Staff were very friendly. We were greeted with warm cookies and bottled water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Terrible Downtown Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It needs a lot of updates and very overpriced for the quality of the overall hotel. Lack of cleaning staff. Will never return. They gave us the wrong room and they did not tell us the elevators on one side stopped running at a certain time. $200 for one night after a $50 fee and $25 parking is insane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room was clean. The staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Room Condition and Parking

Posted Dec 9, 2017
When we arrived we we waited in a very long line mostly for people just asking for parking vouchers. When we got to our room the living room table had a half broken leg so I took a picture to make sure I wasn’t charged. We ended up using the pull our couch and there was trash all underneath it. The blankets for the couch were dirty as well as spare pillows. My parking should have been free from validating it, which it seems like it was because as I left I didn’t have to pay but now I have 2 charges of $25 on my bank statement for parking. Hopefully they clear it up soon because on top of that I still have my $50 incidental fee waiting to be cleared so I can have my $100 back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Not clean, understaffed, & in need of repairs

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Check in at 4. arrived at 5. 35 minute line to check in. Drunk patrons everywhere; garbage cans overflowing with beer bottles. No rooms ready. Got a text at 6 our room was ready, got breakfast and parking comp'ed for the inconvenience. Seemed reasonable. Went up to room. It was filthy. Carpets not vacuumed. Dirt & food everywhere. Lucky charms and bed springs under the pull out couch. No sheets, bedding, pillows, etc for pull out couch. Called down- housekeeping brought up said she was sorry, she was working 9am-11pm due to short staffing. Took a shower- put towel on towel rack- towel wrack fell off wall from the weight of one towel. The next morning, my daughter was brushing her teeth, and the light in the bathroom suddenly fell on her head- shattered glass everywhere when it hit the floor. The building has been down to one elevator, based on the reviews, over a month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

No hot water & one working elevator!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Shower got lukewarm at best. Had rooms on 3rd & 4th floors, both had problem. One elevator working....use stairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: very comfortable bed
Cons: no need to supply fresh soap and filled lotions every day. hotel could be more ecologically sensitive
Location: hotel was too distant and inconvenient to OSU where I was attending a conference
spacious suite room. comfortable. breakfast buffet had ample choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Up to 15 minute wait for the elevator at times. One elevator was broken but the one that did work couldn’t have been slower. Location was good with lots of things within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

no room clean

Posted Oct 4, 2017
there was no room clean for 2nd night. no new towel, no cofee, no bed making. but they gave me free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The cleaning service literally barged into our room while we were napping right after checking in. I asked twice for items to be sent up but they both took over an hour to arrive and when we were not there the staff came right into our room instead of leaving them outside of our door. A few dollars was stolen off of our table in our room while we were gone also. Lastly, all of our towels were taken out of our room without being used and new towels were not even left for us. I have never felt so unsafe in a hotel room. The elevator service was extremely slow too!