Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Awesome service, excellent facilities, best hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
My wife and I had an absolutely excellent stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers limited, secure on-site parking, an indoor/outdoor pool, breakfast, happy hour and much, much more. Kevin Long the manager on staff when we arrived went out of his way to make sure we got the room we booked for the wrong day, he extended the offer to the day we actually needed when the rooms at that time were going for almost $100 per night more. We couldn't have been happier with our experience and we'll stay nowhere else in Columbus so long as Kevin and team are running it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff, clean environment, and in a great location for events in the arena district. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Parking is conveniently located below the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Weekend Escape

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything required the hotel key so felt pretty safe at all times.
Was fun for a weekend with the family. Has an indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub. Free breakfast with eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, potatoes, and Belgian waffle station. 5:30 kickback was fun with coupons for 3 free drinks each day. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and room lights and TV were already on when we unlocked our room, making us feel very welcome! The hotel itself is right next to the convention center, a short walk to Nationwide Arena and the North Market, and a little bit longer walk to COSI and the riverfront/downtown. Parking convenient and safe, in-and-out priviledges granted for $12 per night (cheaper than other local hotels). Suggest trying Wolf Ridge Brewery just a short walk away for a nice dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Family getaway weekend. The parking ramp being attached to the hotel was great, paying $12 per day to park not so much. Our room smelled like a dill pickle factory, most unpleasant. No discount for dealing with the unpleasantness. Indoor/outdoor pool was fun for our kids. Breakfast was mediocre, boring and plain. Overall, the hotel was clean and staff was helpful, but for the price expected much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

Nice clean hotel. Great amenities.90's Fest.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Went to 90's Fest . stayed here had some appetizers and drinks and they we walked down to the concert at Columbus Commons. Great eveing and great stay. Hotel employees were excellent#
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice amenities, free upgrade, easy parking. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Price. Pools. Jacuzzi.
Cons: Later time for evening drinks and snacks.
Location: Downtown Columbus, OH. We love that the hotel is attached to the convention center. The location was perfect for our event.
We used the hotel room as a central point for everyone to meet to attend Wizard Con. We loved the room and the staff was very friendly and professional. The entire stay was perfect. Thank you for such lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Needed Relaxation from a Stressful Trip

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I stayed at this hotel during a business trip, and it was a great decision. The room was very clean and spacious, and it was cleaned while I was out during the day. In addition to being able to park in a closed-in garage, the hotel also offers three free drinks from the bar each night, free dinner during the evenings, and a great breakfast spread in the morning. This is definitely a great and affordable hotel to stay out when visiting Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slayer!!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Close to everything. Cool staff. All good. Clean,safe, and easy! Good parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff was very courteous and friendly! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and consider them in future stays downtown Columbus.