Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington Ky

Very nice hotel close to CCAD

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Design and cleanliness.
Cons: Include breakfast buffet in rate
Location: Downtown.
Enjoyed our stay and breakfast the next morning! In Columbus to move my granddaughter out of apartment at Columbus College of Art and Design. Chose this hotel for close proximity to College and good reviews. We were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Amazing hotel, beautiful and great views of downtown. Worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, oh

Christmas in Columbus

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We are here visiting our son who is an Ohio State University Law School and was unable to come home. So we are doing Christmas with him here at the Hilton. Everything at the Hotel has been great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to blue jackets

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Nice walk downtown close to restaurants Very safe area. Small downtown for a big city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stayed at the Hilton to attend a concert at the Nationwide Arena, couldn’t have asked for a better location. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the arena. The room was comfortable and modern, loved the shower! Breakfast buffet was pricey, but the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location in Short North, downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Services, cleanliness, etc. were all reliable.
Cons: Our room was not made up until early evening, which was surprising. The hotel bar/restaurant are fine, but nothing to write home about.
Location: Great location. Shopping. Columbus Blue Jackets and Nationwide Arena district. Good restaurants in Short North. Not very far from Ohio State campus.
We were visiting our son at Ohio State, combined with a football weekend, and needed a decent hotel with good location. The Hilton downtown met all of your needs and there are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as the Nationwide Arena where we saw the Blue Jackets play. If you're looking for a good, not-too-expensive, reliable hotel, you can't go wrong with this Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Checkin process is easy and smooth

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Front desk customer service was superb. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding. Night/Pre-honeymoon

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Awesome experience! Very nice room! Great place to spend wedding night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here as we were celebrating our 10-year anniversary and going to the Blue Jackets game. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Beautiful hotel and close proximity to Nationwide Arena and restaurants. The hotel bar was nice and the waitress we had was wonderful. Would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Oh

Visiting for Columbus Marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, walkway to convention center, and friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: It is close to convention center with walkway and things to do.
Hotel was conveniently located but street construction was a nuisance. The adjacent parking garage needed a walkway to and elevators. The lack of made it cumbersome. I have had better pillows and mattresses. Many hotels provide a simple snack or breakfast offering before the marathon. However this hotel only offered a banana and water after the race. We receive that and more at the finish line.