Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We stayed at the Hilton to attend a concert at the Nationwide Arena, couldn’t have asked for a better location. Walking distance to restaurants, bars and the arena. The room was comfortable and modern, loved the shower! Breakfast buffet was pricey, but the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location in Short North, downtown

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Services, cleanliness, etc. were all reliable.
Cons: Our room was not made up until early evening, which was surprising. The hotel bar/restaurant are fine, but nothing to write home about.
Location: Great location. Shopping. Columbus Blue Jackets and Nationwide Arena district. Good restaurants in Short North. Not very far from Ohio State campus.
We were visiting our son at Ohio State, combined with a football weekend, and needed a decent hotel with good location. The Hilton downtown met all of your needs and there are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as the Nationwide Arena where we saw the Blue Jackets play. If you're looking for a good, not-too-expensive, reliable hotel, you can't go wrong with this Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Checkin process is easy and smooth

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Front desk customer service was superb. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding. Night/Pre-honeymoon

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Awesome experience! Very nice room! Great place to spend wedding night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here as we were celebrating our 10-year anniversary and going to the Blue Jackets game. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Beautiful hotel and close proximity to Nationwide Arena and restaurants. The hotel bar was nice and the waitress we had was wonderful. Would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Oh

Visiting for Columbus Marathon

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The convenient location, walkway to convention center, and friendly staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: It is close to convention center with walkway and things to do.
Hotel was conveniently located but street construction was a nuisance. The adjacent parking garage needed a walkway to and elevators. The lack of made it cumbersome. I have had better pillows and mattresses. Many hotels provide a simple snack or breakfast offering before the marathon. However this hotel only offered a banana and water after the race. We receive that and more at the finish line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great stay in great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was in town for one night to run a marathon. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. She granted me late check out, which was critical. It allowed me to come back to the room after the run to shower and change in comfort. The room was clean and quiet. The location was ideal, as I was able to walk to dinner on safe, busy, well lit sidewalks (went to Buca di Beppo). In the morning, I was able to walk to the race. I would stay there again and recommend this Hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. There could have been more towels.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the Hilton Columbus Downtown was excellent. Very clean hotel, helpful staff and great location. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: free breakfast
Location: it's near all the entertainment you can ask for
We all miss those days when we used to have free breakfast and free parking included into our bills. that is not the case for this Hotel, So those two will cost you up to $15 and 20+ respectively. but I still will book this hotel any, great location, good staff. all you need.