Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was nice and the bed was really soft. Just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good location in Columbus

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Free convenient parking.
Cons: The sound proofing is definitely lacking!!
Location: It is an easy trip to the Short North (best area in Columbus currently), easy to get to German Village, and convenient for anything happening downtown
The hotel may be a Holiday Inn but it does provide no charge parking and does not look like the standard expected Holiday Inn. It looks modern and lovely, however there was something left out and that is soundproofing. If you get a child next door you will hear absolutely everything. If anyone talks in the hallway you hear every single word. That part is difficult for me as I am a light sleeper and wanted to kill the people yammering in the hallways. However, the room is very nice, has good beds and does provide a refrigerator to keep items cool. This is not a luxury experience by any means and does not purport to be, but if you need a hotel in a good downtown location convenient to most everything at a respectable price this is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place for Your Value

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: My Room
Cons: Check the Box Springs but other then that Fantastic sleep
Location: Down town
Room was nice in Clean Nice Staff Elevate a little bit Slow Free Parking but you do have to pay for your Breakfast But I hear that it good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Downtown Columbus

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Within close range to the convention center and Nationwide Arena. Lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel was in downtown Columbus, within close range to the convention center and Nationwide Arena. Lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Room was quite and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Ok for one night if you need something close to OS

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I love the Bath and Body Works toiletries they provide.
Cons: Not a fan of having to pay for parking and breakfast, but I guess that's the norm for hotels in any city.
Location: Great location for OSU fans and visiting the Short North.
The hotel was a bit older than other Holiday Inns we have stayed at recently. The bed was so-so, pillows were flat. The bathroom was so tiny my husband and I could not both be in there at the same time. You could barely turn around. And no fan! Why don't hotels put fans in the baths anymore? So we went to bed around 11 pm with the heat set around 68. The heater came on shortly thereafter, and sounded like a lawnmower was running in the room. It would stop when the heat shut off, then come back on, again and again. Finally we decided we weren't going to be able to sleep with that racket going on, so we called the front desk who sent maintenance up to take a look. They ended up moving us to another room. Which meant getting out of bed, packing up all of our stuff and moving at about midnight. We were not happy campers! The hotel did apologize and compensate for the inconvenience, but just a word to the wise, check the heater/ac as soon as you get to the room, don't wait until bedtime! They did have a convenient shuttle that picked us up at the restaurant where we had dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON CANADA

Go to place when staying in Columbus.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms have been upgrade in the past couple of years which makes this location even better.
Location: 30 minute walk to the Arena district and Short North. 5 minute walk to some nice little evening/late night eats and drinks or to German Village.
I don't look any further when staying in Columbus. Always great service at a good price and within walking distance to so much within the city. Also, the staff are always so helpful and great to deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night at the sheraton but it was well managed

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: Put microwaves in the rooms...
The hotel was great. One night though they had to remove us due to a water leak so we went to the sheraton. It's interesting to compare them one night after the other but it worked out. I liked this Holiday Inn. The staff is friendly and the place has a bar/restaurant in the building. I'd gladly stay there again. It's the second to least expensive hotel in downtown. The Comfort Inn is the cheapest and it ALWAYS SMELLS like smoke. Always. But it has a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very conveniently located near the event.
I was in Columbus for a weekend conference. Buffet breakfast was good but a little pricey, beds very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe. CA.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Room was nice. Both shuttle drivers were fantastic! On time and there when you called them. The bar was good and the burgers were great!
5 out of 5
by Larry from Southern Indiana

A good Hotel for a good price.

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy staying there every chance I get, the staff were/are very friendly and welcoming.