Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much for Holiday Inn!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: close to the arena. shuttle bus driver was awesome!
Cons: rooms need to have working a/c, refrigerator and a shower curtain. just the normal stuff.
Location: pizza
checked in ok, went to the room and it seemed a little warm....that was because the a/c did not work right. put drinks in the refrigerator did not get cold that was because the refrigerator did not work. looked around knew something was missing from the bathroom OMG no shower curtain. we had enough... requested a different room but did not get the beds we wanted but the room was clean and it had a/c, it had a refrigerator that worked and had a shower door. WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was brand new, clean, and great price. One block away from numerous bars and restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again. Walking distance to many green spaces and all that the city has to offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

double charge

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location / ammenities
Cons: Organization at the front desk
Hello - for some reason the hotel charged me a second time for my room - but not the other 2 rooms I had prebooked and paid for. They said that Expedia had me as a no show??? Impossible. I showed up with them - at 1:00 pm that day. So far, the charge of $163.33 has not showed up on my credit card, but noone has called me to tell me if has been corrected. very disappointing I cannot get a return call from this hotel. Expedia was of little help when I called them by the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but unfriendly and unprofessional

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
The staff checked me into a room that was already occupied, so my first impression of the hotel was walking into a room with two other people sleeping. The wi-fi internet was so slow it was unusable even for basic email, and there was no option to upgrade or pay for premium wi-fi so my business trip was made largely unproductive. The facility was clean and there was coffee in the morning, which was great. However, many features did not work, such as water fountains, the fitness center was a small room with 2 machines - not large enough for 2 people, and (while this is an extra), when I asked about umbrellas, I was told "well we used to have them until guests like you did not return them". So the hotel is fine, if you're not using wifi, fitness facilities, or hoping for any perks beyond a clean bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Everything was great. I just wished the restaurant didn't close at all during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Downtown is walkable distance. Columbus is a nice town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by ahurles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided. Hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Right downtown. Easy to get to. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by ahurles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the 5 star review! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Holiday Inn Downtown Columbus

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice,clean hotel in the middle of all the action.Many nice restaurants nearby.Joe at the front desk was outstanding and gave good tips on what to do.I will stay here again next time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
We truly appreciate the great feedback you provided as our Associate work very hard to exceed expectations. Hope to see you again soon!