Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Location: It was close to most downtown attractions and businesses - there is also the art museum right up the road
Stayed there for business and although there was construction taking place to update the hotel, it was quiet and clean and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel was deceptively good! All staff was friendly and it was a good deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience under not so great circumstances!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: STAFF
Cons: Keep the hotel bar open later in the night!
Location: Perfect location, close to everything and shuttles to areas too far to walk.
We stayed for 1 night at Holiday Inn, our car had broke down three blocks from the hotel. After having the car pushed to a safe place by the extremely helpful police officers in the city, we headed to the hotel only to find the concert we came to see had been canceled. The friendly staff made the whole experience for us since we had nothing else to do other than find a way home. The remodeled bar is beautiful, the shuttle was always ready to take us around town, and the recommendations for things to do were perfect for us. We can't wait to return when our concert is rescheduled!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Convenient for Capitol

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very convenient to get to State Capitol just a few blocks away. Menu in restaurant is very limited.. just burgers and salads but food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Excellent
Near the places where we had to go, We liked the breakfast and the services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room weren't clean including the linens and the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

All I need

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great room plenty of towels and a small drive the shuttle was the reason I booked holiday inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

Center of the city and convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff always pleasant. Appreciate the shuttle service. Nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much for Holiday Inn!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: close to the arena. shuttle bus driver was awesome!
Cons: rooms need to have working a/c, refrigerator and a shower curtain. just the normal stuff.
Location: pizza
checked in ok, went to the room and it seemed a little warm....that was because the a/c did not work right. put drinks in the refrigerator did not get cold that was because the refrigerator did not work. looked around knew something was missing from the bathroom OMG no shower curtain. we had enough... requested a different room but did not get the beds we wanted but the room was clean and it had a/c, it had a refrigerator that worked and had a shower door. WOW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Room was brand new, clean, and great price. One block away from numerous bars and restaurants. Would absolutely stay here again. Walking distance to many green spaces and all that the city has to offer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

double charge

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location / ammenities
Cons: Organization at the front desk
Hello - for some reason the hotel charged me a second time for my room - but not the other 2 rooms I had prebooked and paid for. They said that Expedia had me as a no show??? Impossible. I showed up with them - at 1:00 pm that day. So far, the charge of $163.33 has not showed up on my credit card, but noone has called me to tell me if has been corrected. very disappointing I cannot get a return call from this hotel. Expedia was of little help when I called them by the way.