Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great stay beautiful hotel, room service was speedy and delicious as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Business meeting. Staff is excellent. I would not recommend hotel, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our staff. Thank you for your feedback. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Tiny room ... over priced ... most uncomfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Thank you for your feedback, and know that I hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel Lobby was clean and beautiful. Our room was clean. We did not feel the pillow choices on the beds were comfortable, both beds had rock hard flat pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! Thank you also for the feedback regarding our pillows. I hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convince to campus, and restaurants on the Short North. You can walk to different restaurants.
Easy friendly checking. Asked about room preference high or lower floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location. I hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Location!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The front desk representatives were friendly and helpful.
My daughter and I were in town to attend a concert at Nationwide Arena and we couldn't have asked for a hotel with a better location! It was great to be able to walk to the concert and not have to worry about parking or transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you and your daughter enjoyed our location. I hope to have you both back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Had an awesome experience at this hotel!!!!! Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends that would be staying the in the Columbus Ohio area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice one night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location for us, very comfortable nice room. Staff great - will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you found the hotel comfortable, and hope to have you back again the next time you are in Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Came to Columbus for Bob SEGER concert

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Concert was. Cancelled 2 hoursbeforr show time it our stay at the Hyatt was still excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am so sorry you missed your show, but hope to have you back again the next time you are in town for a concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Conference hotel within Columbus Convention Center

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Excellent help from Expedia when I prepaid my reservations, cancelled the prepays, and made new reservations to pay the hotel at the time of the visit. Hotel was excellent in merging reservations: 3 days reserved through conference website plus additional day before and after the conference reserved through Expedia. Excellent help from hotel in splitting bill with room mate for some of the days. Placing the hotels inside the convention center meant we could attend our conference without fussing about dripping raincoats and umbrellas. The hotel location within the same building as the convention center helped me observe the Jewish Sabbath (Shabbat / Shabbos) since I avoid carrying items between buildings on Sabbath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star rating of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you back again the next time you are in for a conference or leisure!