Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very small and no washer clothes

Posted May 14, 2018
For the price the rooms are very small. My family had to use 1 wash cloth.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the lack of assorted linen in your guestroom. Thank you for your feedback. I hoe to have another chance to provide you with a flawless stay in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with no amenities

Posted May 13, 2018
Room was just ok not worth the price. Hotel staff was ex ellent. Fixex ele trical problem qui kly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear your experience with our staff was pleasant. I hope to have opportunity to be of service in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
The experience was great. I would have liked better lighting in the room. There was nowhere with bright enough light to put on make up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! Thank you for your feedback regarding additional lighting. I hope to have you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star rating of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted May 2, 2018
The room was not as clean as in prior visits. It appeared to be vomit that had not been cleaned up on the side of the bed frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the cleanliness issue you described, and thank you for bringing it to my attention. I hope to have another opportunity to be of service in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Convenient Location and Quality Service!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I was in Columbus for a conference at the convention Center, and this hotel is connected directly to the main convention site. Everything was in immediate access to me right from the hotel lobby. Room was clean, service was speedy, and overall experience was great. Only thing that could have been slightly better was the food through room service. It was delicious overall, but seemed just slightly over cooked. I would definitely recommend staying here if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you enjoyed our location and your room. Thank you for the feedback regarding your culinary experience. I hope to have you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was excellent; don't eat at Market Stand cafe

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel staff at check-in were exceptionally nice. He was able to upgrade us to a junior suite and the cost was very reasonable. We highly recommend the suite -- beautiful view and very nice room! It made our stay much more enjoyable and was worth the extra cost. We went to Market Stand cafe the next morning for the breakfast buffet. The service was very poor, unfortunately. The chef at the omelet bar decided to close early and the hostess did not realize what was going on. We ended up leaving and eating elsewhere. The service at the 24-hour Perks Coffee place was very good, even late at night! She was very helpful and kind. Everyone (other than Market Stand) provided very friendly service! I would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and your Perks experience. Thank you for bringing your experience at the Market Stand Cafe to my attention. I appreciate your feedback. I hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very guiet, clean, and comfortable. Only one block to the arena for a concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star rating! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to attend a concert at Nationwide.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Access to Nationwide Arena. Self park that was completely covered- all the walkway to the hotel was pleasant.
Location: Nationwide Arena is a great place to see a concert. Hotel location was a walk away, and easy walk back afterwards. Very friendly staff.
Very nice hotel, excellent staff, awesome location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star rating! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope it was a great show. I hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The Hyatt Regency is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff. The restaurant in particular was great. Enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. A stand out server was Jorfan . she was very helpful and caring especially since my husband was ill. The hotel was very busy and some times it took awhile to get your car or get down on the elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area!