Ratings based on 2,089 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good night stay for the price. Continental breakfast is a value add. The Room was clean and comfortable. I wish it had closer parking and a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There were still clothes in the bathroom from the person before us, they were hanging on the back of the door. Also, there was food in the refrigerator from someone before. There was also an earing on the floor from someone else and it was close to the bed, I'm assuming meaning the floor was not sweep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location, good price, disgusting hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!!
Location: Pins Mechanical is 2 blocks away and SO FUN!
First off, parking isn't free. What hotel parking isn't free?? They charge you $10 to park in the lot across the street. Secondly, when we checked in we noticed there was a towel hanging up on the curtain rod and hair ALL OVER the shower! They didn't clean the shower or take the dirty towels!! We were so grossed out. Then, we noticed a spec of blood on the sheets...oh dear god we didn't want to image what that could be from. THEN when we left the next morning we looked closely at the blanket and comforter which we didn't use anyways but there were lotssss of stains from bodily fluids we tried not to think about. If you stay here, set your standards pretty low and shower before you come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan, Ohio

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel close to the arena. The lack of a pool kind of sucked. The maid did try to come in our room before checkout time while we were not dressed. She didn't speak very good English, so we just yelled no and she left. Overall, it was a pleasant experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

September 7fh stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved. There was no hot food only that, bagels, muffins, boiled eggs, fruit, coffee and tea. The staff was arranging the breal
Location: This location was close to the Convention Cener and Arena. There were a couple of restaurants. It was a close walk to all.
The staff was helpful. Although the breakfast was disappointing. We parked at lot that Red Roof has for their customers but the lady at the desk forgot to give us the car which was needed to open the gate. This after I had ask if a card was necessary. To correct this I and everyone behind me had to back up so I could so and get the card which I should have give in the first place. Her reaction was surprising since I had asked about the key insist, she just srugged it as no big deal when was an inconvenience not only to me but the people behind me also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location most important to us for this trip
Location: The access to highway was important to us..we were only there for one night but pleasant
The staff was very accommodating-we had our dog with us and the desk clerk changed our room away from the location near the elevator...they could not have been more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Thank You

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My family arrived on 9/1/17 to the hotel. We pulled up to the front door, checked in and unpacked the car. A few minutes later, our car would not start. The front desk staff jumped in to help. They made us feel welcome and secure in a new city and for that, we are very appreciative. Thank you! We would have preferred queen instead of double beds, though they were firm and comfortable. The room was very clean and housekeeping was polite and helpful. And great rates on parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

NO FRILLS ... ABSOLUTELY NONE!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff; convenient location; affordable parking; fridge and microwave in room; given a complimentary bottle of water at check out.
Cons: Housekeeping was extremely subpar. Breakfast could be better.
I was very hopeful that my 2-night stay would dispel my preconceived notions about Red Roof Inns ... it did not. After a late-night checking in, I walk into my room and the television would not turn on. I pick up the room phone to call the front desk; the phone did not work. I used my cell phone and the gentleman who checked me in came upstairs to investigate. After moving some furniture, we realized that the TV was unplugged .. problem solved! He was unable to figure out the phone's malfunction ...this would have to wait until the next day (I was tired!). I noticed that some sections of the walls and both mirrors (bathroom and full-length) were not clean (had someone been obsessively flossing in front of both mirrors?). After using the restroom, I realized that the toilet continued to run. I jingled the handle with eventual success; however, there was water which had leaked onto the floor from the base of the toilet. All of this happed within 30 minutes of checking in! Oh yeah, the bathroom sink was clogged and drained very slowly. Breakfast was ... better than nothing. I fashioned a breakfast of instant oatmeal mixed w/peanut butter and coffee. There were also boiled eggs, bagels/toast, muffins, yogurt, and mixed fruit. When I returned later that evening, one of the elevators was out of order. I also had an uncomfortable encounter that same evening with a man who appeared to be roaming the hallway. NEVER AGAIN!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mary esther fl

ok for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown and price wasn't bad
Cons: Housekeeping could use a little tweaking
Location: N/a
For the most part the hotel was fine. Within walking distance of restaurants. Paying 10.00 a day for parking across the street was NOT convenient. The lot was not secure so not sure why we had to pay. We were there for 4 nights and housekeeping was adequate. We removed the sheets one morning as an indication they needed to be replaced. Came back after 5pm and the beds had not been touched. They had left clean towels so I know they had to see it. I spoke to the front desk and he said housekeeper had gone for the day. He apologized and either did it himself or found someone to. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: n/a
The room was large,clean and comfortably furnished. The amenities were more than we expected for the location and the price of the room. I would stay there again any time. The parking was a bit of a challenge when returning at night because the lot was quite full. But we did get a spot. We did not expect the parking to be across the street, but since we don't mind walking it turned out o.k.