Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Mar 16, 2018
I think the price is way to much. I have stayed in other hotels they are just as nice for lower the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Inconsistent water temperature in the room showers. Sometimes too hot, and suddenly completely cold. No mini bar in rooms. Friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Conference

Posted Mar 12, 2018
I enjoyed my room very much. The beds were comfy and the staff were friendly. I will def be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Staff very unfriendly and we paid for a king room and they tried to put us in a queen. We also ordered breakfast before our event which they never brought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very friendly, very clean, and great area Came to town for the Blackhawks game and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Clean, No Breakfast Included

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Overall a wonderful hotel for the price and location. In the heart of Columbus with many restaurants, bars, and shops to walk to. My only two issues is that no complimentary breakfast was available and some confusion at check in occurred. The available breakfast started at $18 and was served in the restaurant in the hotel. Me and my husband braved the snow and ended up walking to a Starbucks down the street for a quick breakfast. For the price, an available breakfast should be present as most Motel 8's have something for guests to grab as they're leaving. The issue at checkout was that I'm not yet 21, I'm 20, and the service worker at the desk denied me my room for which I already paid for, and as the policy said online 18+ is the age limit. Manager was great and fixed the problem but the employees should be made aware of their policies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Abbey G, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback about your most recent stay with us. As a full service property we do charge for breakfast and we apologize that did not meet your expectations. Please also accept our apologies for the confusion at check-out regarding the policies. We are grateful that the manager took care of the issue and we will be sure to provide additional training to our team members to prevent from happening in the future. Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Ok, other than restaurant remodeling the stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Abbey G, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! We completely understand that remodeling can create a cumbersome experience and we should be finished by the end of February. We hope to se you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels