Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Excellent hotel in downtown Columbus

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From check-in to check-out the hotel exceeded expectations. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, We are so pleased you had an excellent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown! Thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review and for sharing it with future guests. We couldn't be more pleased to read how much you loved the entirety of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Robert Kennedy General Manager
3 out of 5
by Paul

Overall good experience with a couple bumps

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good experience. Only two things were frustrating enough to mention: 1) shower water pressure was terribly low, barely better than a trickle. 2) calling valet parking service was a disaster; was told that my car would be brought right up, and when I came to the lobby to check out the gal at the front desk said it was all ready to go so off we went with our luggage. Nobody bothered to get our car at all; keys still on the hook at valet station. LONG wait to finally get car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Although we are pleased you had a great overall experience, please accept our apologies for the issues you had with your shower and valet. Maintenance has been up to the room assigned to you to fix the water pressure, so thank you for alerting us. Also, your feedback will be shared with the valet team to make sure we don't overlook things in the future. We thank you for your patience, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make your stay exceptional! Robert Kennedy General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient, super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We called at last minute to add one more day to reservation and staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was best I've ever had at a hotel. Location was super convenient to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc. Bathroom tile and shower could've been a little cleaner/newer, but when we asked for a new shower curtain, the staff replaced it that same day.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel in downtown Columbus

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great central location. Stayed for an overnight... only down side, have to pay for parking.... $12-24, depending on weekday versus weekend.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels