Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Renovated Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
This hotel had character! A renovated bank complete with high ceilings and marble floors. The night safe drop location still in gold lettering on a door. Beautifully renovated old building that provides modern and clean rooms with fully equited kitchens. What a nice surprise to be able to curl up with Netflix in a comfortable bed and snack on the popcorn provided complete with a popcorn bowl! Spacious rooms ! The included morning breakfast is one of the nicest I’ve encountered. Tortillas,eggs, sausage, bacon with all the fixings for breakfast wraps( spinach, cheese, onions, salsa etc) Fresh fruit ( grapes and strawberries, melon, bananas) asst’ yogurt, as well as plain yoffer and fixings for making your own yogurt parfait, coffee crumb cake, whole grain bread, English muffins and bagels. Oatmeal and dry cereals and waffles along with all the regular items of juices, teas, coffee and hot cocoa. Clean and well stocked. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. Conveniently located mins from the convention center and a variety of restaurants. Also if you have the short 10 mins for the drive from the airport a far better option than the typically “airport hotels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, We are very pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown! Our team works hard to go that extra step and we are always thrilled to see comments like yours that recognize our efforts. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Excellent hotel in downtown Columbus

Posted Oct 2, 2017
From check-in to check-out the hotel exceeded expectations. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was exceptional. Good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, We are so pleased you had an excellent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown! Thanks for taking the time to post this wonderful review and for sharing it with future guests. We couldn't be more pleased to read how much you loved the entirety of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Robert Kennedy General Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel in a former bank. The room was clean and well appointed. I wish it had a king sized bed, however. The breakfast area was clean and plenty spacious and the food offerings were very good. I would definitely stay here again (partly so I could try the cool looking bourbon bar in the lobby)!
4 out of 5
by Yasushi

Good , so satisfied

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, roomy enough, breakfast was nice and adequate. Location was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown. It was a pleasure to read we were able to meet your expectations. We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, so we will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was excellent except for loud neighbor and dog barking at 2 am
3 out of 5
by Paul

Overall good experience with a couple bumps

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good experience. Only two things were frustrating enough to mention: 1) shower water pressure was terribly low, barely better than a trickle. 2) calling valet parking service was a disaster; was told that my car would be brought right up, and when I came to the lobby to check out the gal at the front desk said it was all ready to go so off we went with our luggage. Nobody bothered to get our car at all; keys still on the hook at valet station. LONG wait to finally get car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Although we are pleased you had a great overall experience, please accept our apologies for the issues you had with your shower and valet. Maintenance has been up to the room assigned to you to fix the water pressure, so thank you for alerting us. Also, your feedback will be shared with the valet team to make sure we don't overlook things in the future. We thank you for your patience, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make your stay exceptional! Robert Kennedy General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Convenient, super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We called at last minute to add one more day to reservation and staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was best I've ever had at a hotel. Location was super convenient to restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc. Bathroom tile and shower could've been a little cleaner/newer, but when we asked for a new shower curtain, the staff replaced it that same day.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels