Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Nice amenities in ideal location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Love the suite concept that was nicely appointed and very current in design. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful from the front desk, to the bartenders to the valet stand. I love the historic architecture, especially the free breakfast buffet that is housed in the former bank vault. The location was perfect for our visit to CCAD, just a short walk down the street. The area also boasted a wide variety of great dining options too. Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, its wonderful to know you really enjoyed our unique look and vibe. From our friendly staff, to our amazing location, we have everything a guest needs to have a memorable experience. Thanks for the great feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon for another nice visit. Best, Micah Fisher General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We had a great experience at the Residence Inn Columbus. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. The price was very reasonable. The Buckeye Bourbon bar in the hotel was also fantastic. We would certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the glowing review! We couldn't be more pleased that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the helpful and friendly service, clean and comfortable facilities, and our reasonable pricing. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great overnight stay. Location is convenient for a night out downtown.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

Unique hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was one of the coolest ones I have stayed at. Used to be an old bank and remodeled into hotel, but they retained much of the original look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
Dear Todd, we are so happy you loved our uniques style and decor. It was great to have you stay with us and please come back to see us again for another great experience. Thanks again for being our guest and Happy New Year! Best, Robert Kennedy General Manager
4 out of 5
by DONNA

Short break

Posted Dec 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to many restaurants and sports venues.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Cozy

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Warm & inviting room with all the comforts including frig, microwave & kitchen-ware.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Dear Darlene, Thanks for being our guest at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown and for taking time to post your review! We work hard to make every guest feel at home and we are pleased to offer a great amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves, and kitchenware. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to be your first choice every time you visit Columbus! Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels