Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Expect homeless beggars

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Homeless beggars are permitted in the facility to lounge and on the elevators to floor 3 bathrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CINCINNATI

Dissapointing

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We showed upon a friday night for a show in town,The valet showed up to take our car,Which was fine until i noticed a extra $30 on my room,Called to find out the extra fee and was told it was for valet service,Was unaware of this due to no signs posted stating the cost,We had tipped the gentleman 20 on top which in the end cost us 50.The lady at the front desk was very nice and said she knew the sign wasnt being put out there cause they just changed the cost,I ask to speak to the manager to make her aware of the situation and was greeted on the phone by her in a very rude way period,Treating me like a cheap little piece of crap.Well the money was not the big issue it was the fact that customers should know what the cost was and for her to be that unproffesional is very uncalled for.We planning on coming back to that area again to stay but it wont be there.Just to be clear the hotel staff was awesome with the exception of the valet manager causing the bad rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ckeveland OH

In room coffee pot didn’t work

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location for attending a show at The Ohio Theater! Beautiful view of The State Building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Concierge was super helpful!
Nice people, comfortable amenities, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for capital center/Theatre.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Visited Ohio Capitol and attended play at Ohio Theatre. Easy walk to each. Quiet and comfortable room. Will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Valet staff was rude. Front desk was inefficient and tended to ignore guests waiting. Also lacked information and suggestions for places to eat or where to park. Room was filthy (dirty toilet, smudges all over mirrors, etc.). Thermostat in room did not work. No fridge. Only positive aspect was the hotel bar and the friendly staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Ohio theatre

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Stayed at the Sheraton to be in walking distance of Ohio Theatre. It was a wonderful stay. The only problem was the elevator to the parking garage was out of order. Would highly recommend and would definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, especially the food. We needed sheets for the pullout bed and received the within5 minutes. Outside of the King bed being too high off the floor, it was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Department Outing to see Phantom of the Opera

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, cozy and close to our destination.
Cons: :)
Location: Theatre, restaurants, parks, COSI
Room was comfortable and cozy. The bed was relaxing and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcomerstown, Ohio

Play & Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The desk clerk, Jennifer, was just excellent!!
Location: The Ohio Thjeater is next door
We bought tickets for the Phantom of the Opera, intenting to stay nearby to avoid contact with the very cold weather. The closest Hotel was the Sheridan Capital Square. What a great choice! First, we needed to check in early and were quickly taken care of by the desk clerk, Jennifer. She was a joy to talk to and actually got things done. My room was booked through Expedia and for some reason, we were assigned a handicapped room. Jennifer asked if we really needed a special room and we said no, so she gave us a regular/beautiful room overlooking the sate capital building. We attended the play (right next door to the hotel) and came back to our nice warm room to get ready for dinner in (you guessed it) the hotel’s restaurant, The Plaza was friendly and the food delicious. We will stay in this hotel, the Sheridan, whenever we’re in Columbus!