Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Bed was comfortable. Parking was more than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

So comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The hotel is very clean. The blackout curtains almost made me late for checkout, and that’s not a complaint. The bed was so comfy that I didn’t want to get out of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Restaurant staff very accommodating and friendly. Check in went smoothly without any issues. Valet and bell hop staff very pleasant and customer friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive Parking They Don't Tell You About

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The shower had good water pressure.
Cons: See above. Parking, bedding, check-in staff.
Although this Sheraton is in a smaller city, Columbus, OH, you have to pay for parking. $28 for valet or $17 for a public lot. This was not disclosed on Expedia or in the confirmation email. I had to call the hotel to discover that there was no complimentary parking. I live in a large city and travel all over the world and have ever experienced this level of poor service. I was told the lot was adjacent. Parking on a different block and crossing an intersection is not what I would consider adjacent. The valet spots were marked as "reserved" in the public lot, which encourages guests to have to use valet as the lot fills. The check-in staff made us wait while they talked to one another about a training. They saw us, paused, told us they'd be with us in a moment, and then proceeded to discuss "behind the scenes" details while we stood and held our things. There were only two towels in the bathroom, so I had to call. The staff came up within 10 minutes, but it seemed odd that a hotel that wants to appear as a higher level of quality would skimp on those types of details. The sheets were super rough. Like, they've been over-starched, but they weren't ironed. Really uncomfortable. In the end, we just needed a place to stay for the night. It wasn't intended to be a fun, weekend get away night. It served it's purpose, but, given the overall poor quality of service, we wouldn't stay again or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Extremely friendly desk staff. We had an easy check in, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

👍👍

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great hotel for the price and location, the staff was very helpful and even gave us an upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit outdated. Skip the restaurant. Food wasn’t great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Outdated room and comforters are dirty and we’re not made nicely. The place is like a hostel. Breakfast was terrible and coffee was gross. Amenities are missing in the room. I wouldn’t stay here again. Should have stayed at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: clean, easy check in/out
Location: Hotel is centrally located downtown in a safe area.
Although you can pay for parking, there are other options available such as street parking and metered parking. Check in was quick, rooms were clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and the rooms had many amenities such as Starbucks coffee and a complimentary bottle of water. I would most certainly stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Run down hotel and rude front desk service

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This is not the first time we stay at this hotel, since our daughter goes to a university in Ohio and we visit her at least twice a year. The rooms are comfortable, yet kind of outdated and dark. The shower head was difficult to operate and the bathroom entry door, when closed, was very difficult to open. In general, the staff was very hospitable and friendly. However, the last day, when we were checking out at 6 am, we called for the valet parking to bring our car. It took him about 25 minutes, even if we were the only people checking out. We were worried that we were going to miss our plane. So we complained about the delay to the front desk attendant and the lady was very rude while telling us about our lack of patience. She literally told us that she did not "like our attitude". I thought this comment was very rude. I can tolerate a dark room with a difficult-to-open bathroom door, but a staff member being disrespectful is completely not acceptable. I know this is an isolated incident, but nevertheless, left us with a last bad impression. I do not believe we will stay here again.