Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Nice convenient location in downtown. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location. Very comfortable!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Excellent accommodations! Friendly staff! And the location near the Capitol, restaurants, churches, and theatre is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in downtown Columbus

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Great location, clean rooms, Starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Genoa but stayed in Columbus, Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
This is a great place to stay . People are friendly , place is clean and of coarse they were very helpful too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible...will not stay here again

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer Service, for sure.
We were there Friday, March 23 - Sunday March 25. First, Hotel is NOT walking distance to convention center, which I specifically called and asked BEFORE I booked it, ended up having to UBER every time we needed to go there, which was often as we were there for a competition that was talking place at the convention center. Room was filthy upon arrival...floor hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long, comforters were dirty, dust everywhere. Called and informed front desk, said they were extremely busy with the amount of people checking in and would "send someone up"...they did nothing, no one ever came to our room. For our entire stay, not once did they clean our room, no new towels, no new bedding, never made beds, never emptied garbage, etc. Sunday morning, physically went down to front desk to advise of our issues...VERY RUDE worker said I would have to come back after 7 am and speak to manager. Finally spoke to manager upon checkout, said only thing he could do for me was waive our parking fee and that was only AFTER I asked him to. Had I not suggested it, all I was getting was basically, sorry about your luck. Expected WAY better for the outrageous amount we paid per night. We visit Columbus often...sadly, Red Roof Inn would have been a better choice. VERY disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The room was very nice and well equipped. We had an adjoining room, which we did not need nor request. We could clearly hear the people in the adjoining room. I was a little concerned with the noise, but we were not in the room much, and the adjoining room occupants were up early and left early. Which we heard very clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Check-in was quick and easy. Room is nice and clean. I chose to park across the street, $18.00 for 24 hours vs hotel garage at $30.00 a night. The lot across the street you can come and go as you please just have receipt on your dashboard. Hotel restaurant was very nice but had a limited menu and very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florence ky

Comfy room but

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Room nice and clean. Toilet didn’t work well. Main annoyance was valet was $30 and when we needed something from our car that night, a valet man couldn’t be found anywhere! The front desk person assured us he will be back soon. But we waited for 30 in lobby and then he couldn’t find our car. Expensive and frustrating valet experience. Room was already pretty expensive to be a regular looking room. Bed was pretty comfy tho
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Got a King “Deluxe” with Capitol view, pics on site look huge but in reality it’s a very narrow bedroom with a matching size bathroom. Weird room layout. Was clean and comfortable just not what we expected. Other deluxe rooms at less reputable chains we’ve stayed are much larger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Mar 8, 2018
All of the staff we encountered were nice except girl that checked us in. It seems to be an aging hotel. Bed and pillows were only ok.