Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Very nice! Beautiful hotel. Modern rooms. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! I have shared your comments with the teams to ensure we continue to provide the experience you shared. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property ..great location

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The staff and service in the dining room was awful. the breakfast for the marathon runners was actually late and the food was barely mediocre this nice a property should have better food and service front desk service was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Columbus and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.I have shared your comments to all hotel managers to ensure we can correct the issues going forward. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Houston

Nice hotel walking distance

Posted Mar 24, 2018
We believe there's bed bugs. The linens are the best however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valued feedback, we take matters such as this very seriously and have taken proper procedures to investigate the situation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Needs Improvement all around

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Half of our party weren't able to make the first night of our reservation, so only one room was used the first night. When we arrived the second day, we were told our room wasn't ready. We asked how could it not be ready, we were supposed to be here last night? It was very inconvenient, as we had plans. The manager was called and said he would refund us the first night stay. We assumed he did it, but he didn't. There has been no refund. This is the worst customer service I have ever encountered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect, but nice

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Rooms are dim, need brighter lighting. Front desk staff missing at times. Restaurant opens later on weekends, early birds for food frustrated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Columbus with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located of seminar

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Workout facility was good with free weights and elliptical machines and treadmill s. Food was good at restaurant but service was slow. Valet was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Columbus for your recent travels to Columbus. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our room!

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The lobby of the hotel is epic, that's obvious to see the moment you enter; but our room was just as beautiful! It didn't hurt that the staff upgraded our room when they found out it was my husbands birthday! We will definitely stay at the Westin Columbus again and we would definitely recommend it to family and friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Columbus for your recent travels to Columbus. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for overnight getaway with husband

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Although check in was a breeze, and valet was easy, there are a few cons to share which can hopefully be addressed by Westin mgmt. at the property. I am an SPG member and travel frequently for business, although often use third party for reservations vs direct. 1) Bathroom in our guest room was not as clean as it should be. (spots on pictures...something whitish and thick, just gross!) 2) Lighting in bathroom not the best for applying makeup 3) Bartender in hotel bar. It appeared he was the only one working, however, it was not that crowded. Our service was terrible, he seemed to only be tending on one side, it took almost 20 minutes for him to check on us. And then when we asked about ordering food there to take to our room, he shrugged and said he could and then never brought a menu. It took another 20 minutes before he checked on us again, so we closed the tab and left. 4) The next morning we did receive a note from on duty mgr offering 1500 starpoints and complimentary breakfast, that was nice, but we already had plans to have brunch with friends elsewhere, so it was useless. 5) Housekeeping staff was polite, valet service was good, but b/c of the distance of this hotel to the Arena, we wont likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Columbus with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Before you pay for a bigger room...

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were nice but I won’t pay extra for a bigger (executive) suite. The view from the corner room was terrible/nonexistent. The smaller rooms (double beds and one king size bed) were more cozy and updated. It’s a beautiful hotel to stay at and staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. Just don’t pay extra for an “executive” suite- definitely not worth the extra cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Westin Columbus with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by CaraR, Hotel Management
Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.