Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: decor and fell of the place
Location: Right in the middle of everything a block away from the old cathedral and square. We would recommend taking the double decker bus ride as a first.
Easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. beautiful place whose excellent staff provided a really top experience. Victor at the front desk was particularly helpful with cars , rides etc especially with my limited Spanish Unique experience.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! The food from the restaurants was delicious . I'll definitely be returning to this hotel next visit to Cuenca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful & quiet hotel, amazing staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Minutes away from the main square but super quiet! Had the most amazing common area. Daytime staff was incredible and always willing to help. The bed was a little small (double occupancy means twin bed) and wifi was poor on the third floor. But I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S., Austin, TX

Historic, beautifully appointed hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Located in the heart of Cuenca's Colonial Center, the Hotel Santa Lucia is a gem. The staff was very attentive and helpful in setting up tours. The restaurants were exquisite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Central location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Convenient to everything - an easy walk to restaurants main square and riverfront! The room was comfortable, but a little noisy in the evening, with the courtyard restaurant just outside our door (no noise from the road, though). Breakfast was plentiful, and wait staff were friendly. Check in and out were efficient and we were grateful to have our luggage stored safely behind the desk while we waited for airport transportation. We would return to this hotel, should we make a trip again to Cuenca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Cuenca Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: History and location, plus the breakfast was delicious!!
Cons: nothing
Location: city center has a lot of old churches and museums
Very nice hotel, very historic with a lot of charm, rooms were small but it is expected since the hotel is over 200 years old! it was very close (1 block) from the historic center.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Quaint but Español helpful.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was recommended by a friend for it's charm and location. The hotel is charming and the location 2 blocks from the cathedral. We did have a problem with any staff member understanding English, which made our stay a little challenging. The breakfast that came with our room was delicious and satisfying. The breakfast restaurant staff were very nice and pleasant. The majority of the hotels rooms face into the covered courtyard, which also is their "fine" dining restaurant, which can get noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A+ for hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous hotel with impeccable staff. Close to everything. Wonderful restaurants on site as well as nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Beautiful place to stay in cuenca

Posted May 28, 2017
Excellent. My room was beautiful. So comfortable. I was made to feel at home. The staff do everything to ensure you are well looked after. Room service was extremely efficient and breakfast was first class.