Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my meeting place

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Moldy dusty unclean room smell Small uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location. Just like the loft vibe. Freindly staff. Wish they had a nice restaurant here though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We hope you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent architecture and building within a converted warehouse. I loved the atmosphere this created. QUIET!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Parking was super easy. The interior is very trendy and stylish. There was a stain on the bed sheet and towel but otherwise we loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Kyle , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! We value all of our guests' feedback. We are sorry for the housekeeping issue you experienced and have notified management. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Misleading

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Featured lounge rooms are not available unless you spend $150 per night on them, only ice is downstairs in the lobby, rooftop pool in picture on website does not exist, elevators lined with not so good smelling moving blankets. Overall, I would probably choose a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests' feedback. Unfortunately, there is a cost associated with all meeting and event spaces. We hope you understand this standard hotel policy. We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience. This is certainly not the type of stay we aim to craft for our guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and give us a second opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Easy walk to Dart Transportation

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Decor was beautiful
Cons: Ice on each floor and improved water pressure
Location: Local Art, JFK tour, Wolf Gang Puck atop the Regency tower gives a 360 degree view of downtown Dallas. AA Center is less than 2 miles to see a concert
Beautiful Hotel close to highway. We were in town for a concert and we were able to get to the Dart in about a 5-7 min. walk. Great food options nearby. Beds were comfortable. It would have been easier to get ice if it were on each floor. A little inconvenient for us to go down to the front desk to ask for ice. Water pressure could have been better but other than that no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Meredith, Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back the next time you travel to Downtown Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Stayef for Texas/OU

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was cool. View was awesome. My only complaint is the elevators. They only worked about half the time. Easy walk to the DART.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks for your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay during the biggest weekend of the year for us. We hope to have you back next year for the big TX/OU showdown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel close to most things!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel. Easy pull up to check in before parking the car at the hotel ($14US a day) the room was modern and clean however it smelt a little mouldy and the shower had NO pressure at all couldn’t even wash my hair. Also the lift is really slow it took FOREVER I ended up walking up to the 9th floor and still bet it one day! Overall it was pleasent and about 100% better than the hostel we stayed at before it :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Hi Bree, Thank you for your 5 star rating and review! We appreciate your feedback.We are glad to hear that your stay was met with a pleasant experience. We are sorry for the issue you experienced with our elevators. We are aware of the issue and are in works to get this issue resolved. We hope to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nice people
Cons: fan in shower never shuts off , hear it all night if a light sleeper
Location: bobs steak and chop , great place , umpire box great sports bar
very nice hotel , great people , nice little eating place for breakfast .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were pleased with the feel of our hotel. We hope you choose to stay Aloft again the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
All the employees that we came in contact with were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star review and rating! We are so happy to hear our staff made your stay! We hope you will come back and choose to stay with us again for future trips to Dallas!