Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: nice people
Cons: fan in shower never shuts off , hear it all night if a light sleeper
Location: bobs steak and chop , great place , umpire box great sports bar
very nice hotel , great people , nice little eating place for breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
All the employees that we came in contact with were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 5 star review and rating! We are so happy to hear our staff made your stay! We hope you will come back and choose to stay with us again for future trips to Dallas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great updated room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
good experience, love the the room, great updated look,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! We value all of our guests feedback. We are elated to hear you enjoyed the vibe of our hotel. We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Short beds

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had a bed with a king size room I am 5”4 and my feet were hitting the end! They charge as much is a luxury hotel yet I didn’t even have a robe in my room! I was extremely disappointed in the whole hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests' feedback. We are sorry that your experience did not meet what we aim to craft for all of our guests. We hope you will give us a second opportunity and return in the future the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Check in nightmare

Posted Sep 28, 2017
At check in I was told that the hotel policy did not accept major credit cards other than debit cards or Wells Fargo Bank. After dealing with that error, the front desk guy(Montel) said he couldn’t find my Expedia reservation so he charged me again...downsized my original reservation also. About an hour later I finally get to the room and called Expedia who made sure I was wasn’t charged twice. In the end i never heard back from the hotel with an apology nor did they compensate me for the down grade in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Kyle , Hotel Management
Dear Otis, Thank you for your review! We value all of our guests' feedback. We are terribly sorry for the issues you experienced at check-in. This is not the experience we aim to craft for our guests. We hope you will give us a second opportunity in the future to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Sep 18, 2017
all good .. would do it again great staff great space great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for your 4 star review! We appreciate and value all of our guests' feedback. We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice. Looks way better inside than it does on the outside. The only issue i had was that i was supposes to have a room w a view of downtown dallas instrsd i got a parking lot view and the shower door was low enpigh tockeepcthe water inside. Tjeu knee about this and placed towels at the bottom of the shower door butnit really wasnt e oigh tocsoal all the water up. Otherwise its ce ftally located near everyrhing and the bed was super comfortable. Great weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for your 4 star review! We appreciate and value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to Downtown Dallas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Where do I begin, that is the question. Driving down the street I see a lot of sketchy people on drugs so now Im already a little leary on my selection. So I walk into the hotel lobby and immediately notice two buckets on the ground catching water from the ceiling. Looks tacky already from the get go. Next I check in and try to use my SPG account number and get notified that since I used a third party i.e. Expedia they could possibly put my points on the end when I check out and they never did. Went to my room and slept on a crapoy mattress which hurt my back and hips. Elevator didnt work and I didnt want to get stuck. When checking out I notified the front desk about my displeasure and some things that needed to be addressed and pretty much got blown off by the gentlemen I spoke with and said he couldnt do anything because it was 3rd party booked by Expedia. Save your money and look for a better place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. This is definitely not the stay experience we aim to craft. We have notified our maintenance team and are working to get our elevators back in 100% functioning order. We are also under going a property improvement plan and are replacing all of our mattresses. We hope that you will give us a second opportunity at serving you the next time you find yourself in Downtown Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Very cool loft style, pet friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while my husband was undergoing an outpatient medical procedure at Baylor. It's very convenient to the medical campus. In addition, they are very pet friendly providing a dog bed & bowls. They also give you a door tag that says "ARF" to alert staff not to enter the room unless you are there. Most other hotels require you to sign a statement that you won't leave your dog alone in the room, but if you are having a medical procedure & your companion has to drive back, there is no option but to leave the dog alone. This hotel was fine with our leaving the dog alone & we were confident no one would enter the room or worse take our dog. The hotel is very modern with a loft like feel. Loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. One of the many great things about the Aloft brand is that we are just so dog friendly! We hope to have you and your furry friend back the next time you find yourself in the Downtown Dallas area.
5 out of 5
by Corporate

Great stay, just dont ask for Sunny Side up

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place was great. Nice room, very clean. The only thing that we didn't like was the breakfast. Chef Mic was in full effect. Want a whole egg? It comes out of a fridge pre-cooked and then nuked for your culinary delight. Everything else was great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Corporate, Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We do have a limited selection for breakfast in the mornings considering we are a select service hotel. We are happy we were able to exceed all of your expectations for the rest of your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Downtown Dallas area!