Ratings based on 3,485 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location, but facilities bad kept.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
We had to pay $16 for parking which for the total amount we paid we could have stayed in a better place that included parking but had newer facilities and features. Pretty sketchy and funky smell too. This place is just old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Room was clean. Only full sized bed, would prefer a queen. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Decent place for its age but it was an older building. Rooms and hallways could use renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel not worth the money

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Couldn’t get staff to pick up the phone during the whole stay, couldn’t get room service, they charge an additional fee for parking, room was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything could be improved
Location: In walking distance of good food, good shopping, museums & symphony halls.
Finally accepted the 3rd room we were assigned to, only because it had sliding glass doors that could be opened to air the room out (recent carpet cleaning left a wet carpet smell). Killed a bug in the bathroom. Called security on guests fighting at 5:00 am in the room next door. Elevators needed a good cleaning. Hallway signs had been torn down & not replaced, leaving exposed rips in wallpaper, etc. No deadbolts on the doors. Only mirror is in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Ehh

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Super strange atmosphere. There were escortes all over the place one night. This wasn’t advertised but there was a lounge in the basement. Totally won’t be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent commute to locations in city

Posted Dec 4, 2017
overall decent hotel. Would recommend to to other visiting the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well Priced Downtown Dallas Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel was ok, outdated, shuttle service isn't reliable and charge more than cabs, staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Mn

2 rooms later.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We checked in and got our key and went to the room and it was a mess, looks like someone just checked out of it, sheets everywhere, bathroom a mess. Then we got another room and she said she upgraded us, but it was a down grade i ordered one king bed with a balcony because we smoke, but got a room with 2 small beds and no balcony. so we had to go down the elevator and outside everytime we wanted to smoke. The gal who checked us in looked like she just got off a 3 day bender. We also had issues leaving the parking garage they didnt know we were staying at the hotel so we had to pay incredibly high price to leave and then after our stay they charged us 64 dollars for “parking” that was suppose to let us leave whenever. It was horrible experience for my girlfriends birthday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Horrible stayed

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Surrounded by too many homeless people asking for money. The front desk ladies was rude and unprofessional. The breakfast was horrible and along with the service. Not worths $13 per person. Better off staying somewhere else.