Ratings based on 3,295 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Overall good experience

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint is the lack of shuttle service, half of the time I needed to use it, it was unavailable, someone didn't show up for their shift, or it would be a 30 minute+ wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Good for what I needed

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was there for a biusness conference at another hotel this property is just average I think it would help if they had a better presentation and the staff had a better dress code.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel but good value.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable bed and nice staff. Good location downtown. Hotel is older/dated and amenities may not be competitive with newer properties. Free Wi-fi and bottled water are nice. On-site parking is convenient and reasonable ($16/night). Good option for the price-conscious traveler who needs to be downtown. Small lobby and entry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Usual comforts that you expect from a hotel. Staff was helpful. I missed those coffee shops one sees in hotel lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Crowne plaza downtown Dallas

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Charles the concierge is a very helpful man and an asset to the hotel.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Close to the JFK museum and the bus stop to go to the Dallas food markets which are great.
The staff and in particular Charles the concierge very halpful. However the hotel needs a massive revamp. It's old and looks it. You need to put the men out the front in some sort of uniform so that they look professional and they could do with some training. The dining room looks awful. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. We would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, Ga.

Centrally located

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice location to a lot of good eateries - a lot of historic sites - close to interstate -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The rooftop pool is bland.. And isn't even in the rooftop.. It's not clean, their restaurant food is bland.. Their breakfast buffet is not worth it. And their club that they were supposed to have opened on Saturday was closed for a private event? I reserved that weekend for my birthday for that exact reason of having a club in the hotel. Ruined my whole trip. The restaurant staff how ever was very polite and welcoming. That was the only thing I liked from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashvillie

Facilities are showing their age.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was poorly laid out, dingy, elevators were noisy and sounded like they might fail at any given moment and staff seemed indifferent. Otherwise it was ... meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation in downtown Dallas.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was clean and reasonably nice. The price for my Friday night stay was competitive with, or better than, most other downtown hotel options. Hotel staff were perfunctory, barely polite, and occasionally unhelpful. If you need decent accommodation at a reasonable price in the heart of downtown Dallas, this hotel could be an option. The service and surroundings are not going to wow you , however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location to West End.
Cons: It could use some updating and renovation.
Our stay at the hotel was ok. The biggest disappointment was the lack of timely customer service. Maybe they were short staffed, but it seemed like every time we needed to stop by the front desk no one was there and we had to wait awhile before someone showed up. On two separate occasions we requested additional clean towels but they were never delivered to the room.