Ratings based on 3,281 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, Ga.

Centrally located

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice location to a lot of good eateries - a lot of historic sites - close to interstate -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not as advertised

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The rooftop pool is bland.. And isn't even in the rooftop.. It's not clean, their restaurant food is bland.. Their breakfast buffet is not worth it. And their club that they were supposed to have opened on Saturday was closed for a private event? I reserved that weekend for my birthday for that exact reason of having a club in the hotel. Ruined my whole trip. The restaurant staff how ever was very polite and welcoming. That was the only thing I liked from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashvillie

Facilities are showing their age.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Room was poorly laid out, dingy, elevators were noisy and sounded like they might fail at any given moment and staff seemed indifferent. Otherwise it was ... meh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodation in downtown Dallas.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was clean and reasonably nice. The price for my Friday night stay was competitive with, or better than, most other downtown hotel options. Hotel staff were perfunctory, barely polite, and occasionally unhelpful. If you need decent accommodation at a reasonable price in the heart of downtown Dallas, this hotel could be an option. The service and surroundings are not going to wow you , however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location to West End.
Cons: It could use some updating and renovation.
Our stay at the hotel was ok. The biggest disappointment was the lack of timely customer service. Maybe they were short staffed, but it seemed like every time we needed to stop by the front desk no one was there and we had to wait awhile before someone showed up. On two separate occasions we requested additional clean towels but they were never delivered to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster CA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good staff, rooms clean, pool was nice. The hotel is overall in great location in Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great!!!!! From the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms! On a side note, I left an expensive iPod in the room. Not only did the hotel staff find it, but they offered to ship the item back to me in NY. Couldn't have been happier with my stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel in downtown is convenient.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel itself was fine. Service poor. More smiles goes a long ways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Mi

Three tries to get correct room

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness, organization, problem solving skills
Location: Good location. Aquarium, jfk, good restaurants
Won't recommend to anyone. Upon checking in, we openedthe door to our room and to our surprise, other guests were already in there. They said the other guests were illegally staying there. No biggie, mistakes happen. We went down to get another room and the front desk employee gave us one. We went upstairs to get in our room and found that the new room was much much smaller than our original room. So we went down a third time and were given yet another room. After three tries, they got it right. But the staff was incredibly rude and unapologetic about there repetitive errors. Pay a little more money and stay at the Hilton or Weston that are right there. Totally worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Lobby was very nice. Staff was helpful. Hallways on floors were a little dark & one smelled bad. Not sparkling clean but not exactly dirty, either. Rooms were very nice, clean. Beds were comfortable.