Ratings based on 3,358 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel put me right where I needed to be for a business event. It was also walking distance to some good restaurants and historical landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Pool seemed to be a little dirty
Location: JFK memorial was great
Great location. Room was nice and clean. Bar closed a little early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Right in the heart of downtown Dallas

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cheaper in-hotel restaurant items
Location: Downtown Dallas near museums and food, and a 10-minute ride from a lot more.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. There is nothing fancy about it, but the rooms were clean and comfortable with big, puffy pillows. We were walking distance from lots of attractions including the Old Red Museum and some good restaurants. One day out of three housekeeping was really late, but I'm willing to chalk that up to a busy day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient downtown location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Bathroom not the cleanest nor was the workmanship very good. Just seemed sort of done without much care. Bed very uncomfortable. Location was great to a lot of tourist locations and room service was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

If you want to stay downtown don’t stay here

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I always had nice experiences at this hotel chain but I will never be back. Walking into the hotel was like walking into a smokers house. They attempted to cover the smoke smell with some perfume that turned into this sickly rosey smell that gave me a headache the entire trip. The room smelled the same. The bathroom was so small and didn’t have a fan or vent so it stayed damp after a shower. When we got our room cleaned (if you can call it that) they brought new towels, new toiletries, but didn’t clean up or make the beds. The cabanas and chairs by the pool were breaking down and smelled like feces, nothing was kept up. Multiple times we overheard the staff say how much the owner didn’t care and that’s why everything was falling apart. They also let us know about the owners personal escapades and let me tell you I was disgusted. Don’t book this hotel, no matter how good the price looks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel to used to sleep, no more

Posted Oct 10, 2017
there is a guy call Alexander on front desk whose actitude is disgusting, very bad experience with him
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-appointed hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The concierge was never available. A room service dining order was taken but the meal was not delivered and, moreover, no apology given by the restaurant manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Came to Dallas for sports and discovered great food, friendly people and we really enjoyed the whole experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: The hotel needs some renovations / upgrades.
Location: Great.
The service at The Crowne Plaza Dallas is superb! This was my second time staying at the hotel, and my experience has been consistent. I appreciate the shuttle service provided, as well as the central location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogden, Utah

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Computers wouldn't work so couldn't print airplane tickets. Ask hotel how to get fron DFW airport , said take a taxi only cost $25. Cost me $48. Hotel staff couldn't give hardly any knowledge of surrounding area or how to get there. No concierge there the whole time we were there. For a 3.5 hotel rooms were kinda of dingy. Only one on staff that seemed friendly was bar tender. Restaurant was not a good experience. Waited for 30 minutes for waitress to even come in the lounge to take our order. Did get food for another 30 minutes. Food was cold and below average. After waiting for that long waitress came back and told us what my wife ordered wasn't available. Abd to top it all off the dinner should have cost around $20 cost $50. Keys to room and elevator quit working. Staff was distantly polite at best. Wouldn't recommend.