Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel is drab and tired. The rooms are very small. The common areas smell musty. It lacks common necessities like a full length mirror and a room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Small/comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros - allowed late check in, parking garage across street was only $5 for one night, building and room were very clean, sheets and bed were super comfortable, breakfast in lobby was delicious, close enough to most attractions in Dallas Cons - shower had terrible water pressure, breakfast was not complimentary, over $130 for a very small room I would stay there again for the comfort of the bed. Size of the room isn’t overly important to me because I only use the room for sleeping. The poor water pressure of the shower was a bit annoying, but there was enough to get the job done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The location is good, but the hotel classified themselves as boutique. It is actually a poorly renovated low end barely boutique. The rooms are very small. The hotel was ok. There are just a lot of options in this price range that are better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Great hotel that was convenient for our weekend plans. Will definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, but left some things behind.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
We were rushed leaving left a couple of articles of clothes, called later that day and they could not find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Undiscovered Gem- Don't tell- Just enjoy it!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Big windows, historic building, great service.
Cons: A little wear-and-tear showing on the maintenance. Nothing dysfunctional, though.
Location: Closest nice hotel to Deep Ellum. Lots of Downtown Dallas in walking distance.
This is the closest nice hotel to Deep Ellum. We made the reservation here, because we had a gig Christmas Eve, and needed to be close by. In spite of the holiday staffing, the service was beyond expectation. These are really nice people. The secret that needs to be told, is that this building started out as the flagship Hilton: this is a historic property. It has charm, class, and an atmosphere beyond the trendy re-decorating. It all comes together well. Parking is reasonable, too. We're looking for the excuse to come back. It's really that good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very old which is fine. Could use some maintenance though. Bathroom paint peeling. Tiles were replaced and don’t align or match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Good place to stay in down town Dallas

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Size and comfort of romms, bed.
Cons: All was AOK
Location: Lot's of restaurants in the area
Enjoyed my stay and would do again. Only complaint: Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The service was very slow. Service at breakfast was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Downtown Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location downtown within walking distance of Deep Ellum and the West End. Hotel Staff was great except housekeeping-who didn’t return to clean the room after being told to come back later. Front desk folks were very helpful and no problem with an early check-in. A neat ambiance with the feel of an independent hotel chain.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay -- breakfast is excellent. There's not much around that's really close, but downtown is a short walk away. Really wish they'd let me buy a late checkout -- there was no explanation regarding why I couldn't do that. Had to change clothes in a bathroom so I could switch from presentation to travel mode -- really awkward day. But overall -- great spot and I'd probably return.