Ratings based on 2,751 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dallas Hyatt

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It was an overall great stay! We did need to pay an additional $15 night for a city view room, but it was well worth it. The employees were all so helpful and courteous from the coffee shop, bar, front desk to valet. Plus from the glass elevator you get to see Renuion Tower, very cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great room, great service, only observation is parking situation pushes you to valet, which is $29 per night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
1. Wasn't informed by Expedia that there is not any on site customer parking. The only options are to pay $20/day for downtown parking, or pay $30/day for valet. 2. Because my rental car wasn't a Maserati, I had to chase down a valet every time I returned to the hotel. 3. The hotel charges for every little thing. For example: they privide in room wifi, but the speeds are terribly slow and you have to pay for extra bandwidth. 4. There was a train of loud drunk people that would come through the halls between 1-3AM 5. The most frustrating part of the stay was the attitude of the staff (except room service). I'm not sure if it's because I am a young guy in shorts and T-shirt in a high class hotel, but the staff always gave me the vibe that I didn't belong. Other than that, the aesthetics of the hotel were nice. The room was clean. It's location is great. However, there are other nice hotels in the area that would probably have better customer service. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to downtown attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls Texas

Everything about this hotel was top notch!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was very attentive and helpful, the room was super clean, the AC was cold and shower was hot, our view of the city was spectacular, the pool was in a neat, hidden location and free of kids-which is the type of vacation we were looking for. We also had free valet which was awesome! My only suggestion would be to bing a fan or noise box to drown out the sound of the train that is right beside the hotel. No complaints here. I will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Valet service was prompt. The service was very clean. Everything was good .. totally recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Next to Reunion Tower and walking distance from the West End
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$40.00 was taken from my credit card

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast should be provided as part of bill
Location: exciting
Don't know how long it takes to refund monies charged to my credit card for emergencies ( $40.00)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenyang, China

Great hotel in Dallas!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. The room was great.
Cons: The pool very small.
Location: Deep Ellum is just down the street a mile or so. They have cleaned it up since I was last there in the late 1990s. They no have many food options.
Anthony took care of us when we checked in. Upon learning that it was our anniversary, he told us to expect a surprise later that afternoon. Sure enough, we received a bottle of champagne and a plate of chocolate-covered strawberries with a handwritten card from Anthony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room, lobby and free shuttle.
Cons: The pool is too small for such a large facility.
Location: Perot museum and aquarium.
Great place to stay. Walking distance to museums and restaurants.