Ratings based on 3,057 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaiian islands

Horrible Bed bad food for a Dallas hoteliers

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nothing to add Bed should have been Great! Food for a city like Dallas should have been awesome I am a chef and own a restaurant on Kauai On the Hawaiian Islands
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were there for the Dallas Marathon, my hubby runs every year. We decided this is where will we stay from now on! Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great atmosphere

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Booked the king suite for my honeymoon night. Needless to say the wife was overly thrilled. The staff was beyond fantastic. Had a drink at the bar on the second floor, very high quality. Room was super comfortable, and the shower was an A+. Definitely will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Unfortunately, we had a bad experience there and don’t plan on staying again. They did comp a night and changed our room, but the cleanliness and electrical problems were too much to change our view of the experience. Went to Dallas to have surgery, and needed to focus on that. Will be looking elsewhere next time, as I know I’ll be back for another round with my doctors eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan, ks

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Arrived day before cowboys game and were greeted right away. Hotel parking was good waking distance, so was all of downtown. The view from the hotel room was mesmerizing. Location of hotel made it easier to access Uber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Was a little disappointed in the food and that the Italian restaurant was closed the entire 4 days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Love the hotel food to expensive don’mak sense an

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Bad parking cost to much to park Ned to get free parking for hotek
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Toni, thanks for your post. We appreciate your candid feedback, and hope we'll see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still kickin' it in the 21st Century!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Views from our room were stellar on the city side. If you don't like trains or hearing train whistles at night, stay on other side of hotel.
Cons: ICE!!! On every floor. And with adequate ice buckets...not the jewelry box you left on the credenza for ice!
Location: JFK Museum at Texas Book Depository was incredible. Also took in the Dallas Zoo & State Fair of Texas - Outstanding!!
Hubs and I had a great 2 nights here at the Hyatt. My first visit was in 1978 when it first opened. It looked very 21st century then and the lobby with clear glass elevators still hold up to tradition! The staff is exemplary and the hotel clean. Big disappointment was not having an ample ice bucket to fill up. WORSE? No ice for two days on our floor which meant taking the stairs or elevator to another floor for ice?? C'mon people!! You are clearly a 4 or 5 star hotel that enjoys many a corporate expense account. Live up to it!! Recommend Monduel's Bar in the lobby for cocktails, great bar eats and sports on TV. Hubs and I tried Wolfgang Puck's at top of the tower. Ridiculously over-rated and worse, over-priced for expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, we're so glad you came back to stay with us! We're definitely checking every ice machine on every floor, and I believe there was one that was malfunctioning. We apologize for that inconvenience. So glad you enjoyed Monduel's, a great gathering place. Please don't wait another 39 years for a visit! We want to welcome you back again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Staff very accommodating and nice. Rooms veey clean and well kept Will definitely return to book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great rating and review, we truly appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel with a wonderful staff. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. I had a city view room and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Please come back again very soon.