Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great hotel, very nice and comfortable!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Magnolia. From the valet service to front desk staff, everyone was very nice and helpful. Really enjoyed the complimentary milk and cookies in the evening time and hot apple cider because it was cold out! Highly recommend, we'll be back for our next downtown Dallas stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Love this hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This was my second time staying here. Beautiful hotel perfect location to get out and walk around downtown. There are local bars to hang out and plenty of nice restaurants not even 5 min away. I'll be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Magnolia Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Very good staff, good location, clean hotel. I did the Dallas BMW Half Marathon. The starting line was only 3 blocks away.
Cons: Restaurant is pricey, I don't care for valet parking.
Good experience, if I do the Dallas BMW Marathon again I will stay at the Downtown Magnolia Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Clean hotel with nice atmosphere

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: There is a lot of food in walking distance to the Magnolia and you can walk to the convention center or even Dealey Plaza
I was in town for an event at the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention center and decided to stay a the Magnolia and it was a great decision. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was friendly and attentive. The cleaning staff made sure our room was in tip-top shape. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cville, VA

Nice hotel close to Neiman Marcus!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Food and service in the bar/restaurant
Great hotel...nice staff and close to Neiman Marcus...go to Neiman if only to experience best customer service on the planet. Food in restaurant was only ok and service was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room conditions

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overall hotel was clean. In room, corners along base boards and louvers on closet door super dusty. Room temperature was unpredictable, thermostat was set to 78 but when we came back from our winter strolll, it felt more like 68. Then took forwver to warm up. It was between 32 and 35 degrees at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice. Clean. Respectful staff and very helpful . Rooms nice and comfy bed. Right in the heart of downtown Dallas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Very nice hotel downtown.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Nice amenities except the complementary milk and cookies were wiped out an hour before they were supposed to be over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful hotel, attention to detail

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We loved our stay at Magnolia hotel. Our room was very spacious and clean and all the small details made it an enjoyable stay. There was water and hot apple cider available in the lobby and then in the dining/lounge area they had cookies and holiday drinks between 8-10 each night. It was like being in a Christmas movie with the music and beautiful decorations. The staff were friendly and location seemed central. There was Valet parking for $25 p/n.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Loved the whole atmosphere. The hot chocolate, the hot apple cider, the happy hour specials and the night time cookies!!! Room clean and comfortable. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and all our special amenities that we offer. We strive every day to provide only the best service to our guests. If your future travels take you to Dallas again, we look forward for you to stay with us. If there is anything we can assist you with regarding future reservations do not hesitate to reach out. Warm Regards, Gina