Ratings based on 2,921 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, quietness, library bar
Cons: Room cleanliness. I found some cobwebs on window sills and streaks on mirrors.
Location: Nieman Marcus flagship store; Union Station; Dallas Streetcar; Vintage Trolley on MicKinney
A beautiful grande dame hotel right downtown, but marred by presence of MANY bums on adjoining streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
What a cool place to stay. Ask the front desk for information, or history of the hotel; it's fascinating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but nice

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Furniture needs to be updated.
Location: Plenty of things within walking distance. Ate at the Pressbox Grill; good burger. Went to The Mitchell late that night; spirits bar with live music.
This was an overnight stay for pleasure. The hotel is older and as with many older hotels the rooms are smaller. I had a suite so there was more space. The furniture is a little dated and some of it looked a little cheap, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly. Parking is a little challenging. I valet parked but there is no drive entrance so you stop in front the hotel on the side of the street. I had to circle the block to catch an opening. Parking was reasonably priced and on par with other downtown hotels. It is centrally located and within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and other venues. Although not my favorite hotel in the area, I would recommend it and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right in downtown...close to everything.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Great staff...room smelt a little musty near the fridge. Otherwise the room was great...roomy. Cookie hour is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location in downtown Dallas. Walking distance to several restaurants, shops, Main Street Garden Park and the Majestic Theatre. Staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious. Might be the only hotel I've ever stayed in where the a/c kept the room comfortable instead of swinging back and forth between stuffy and freezing. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive input! At Magnolia Hotels, we strive to attain high levels of guest satisfaction and to treat each guest as an individual; we appreciate you taking notice! It is our hope that each guest can walk out just as happy with their experience as you were. Warm Regards, Gina Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room good but early construction workers across the road were noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel. Lots of free extras like happy hour and milk and cookies. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Older hotel, needs remodeling and new beds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you think of this hotel like an older 3 star hotel with really hard beds, then you will enjoy your stay. We were disappointed and thought that it was in the wrong class of hotels and overly priced. The elevators were slow, the cookie buffet was late and some cookies were stale, all of the vending machines were out of sodas, there was no dry goods shop to buy candy or soda, and they were housing a bunch of loud, obnoxious Mary Kay ladies that made the cookie buffet similar to Walmart on a Black Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro

Nice hotel for business stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was very stylish, clean and had huge rooms it felt like a studio apt
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves in the highest quality service and standards, and work diligently each day to make sure we provide the best experience for our guests. Best, Gina Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is close to the dart system and their shuttle service is great but their distance traveled should be extended to cover SMU as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We pride ourselves in the highest quality service and standards, and work diligently each day to make sure we provide the best experience for our guests. Best, Gina Front Desk Manager