Ratings based on 1,365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Amazing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Loved every second. Check in/out was incredibly easy. Very comfy setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Had an amazing experience.. friendly staff!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Stayed for 6 days for a business trip and was impressed with many of the hotel staff who we’re accommodating and pleasant. Had the opportunity to spend a few evenings on the rooftop to enjoy the bar (they also sell food); the bartenders were amazing. They have vallet Friday through Sunday and parking was never an issue. Initial impression on check in. Check in was painless and engaging. Had an opportunity to talk to Edgar (if I remember correctly) and got some good recommendations on eateries and places to see. They have a downstairs bar, pool table, piano and business center that immediately grabbed my attention. My coworker and I stayed in a double queen room on the 5th floor and was impressed with the size. Two very comfy queen beds, lounging chair with ottoman and a couch (other: coffee maker, safe, large bathroom, flat screen TV).. Old style building with cement floors decorated with floor rugs, exposed brick. Two minor issues: poor lighting in the room we were in. The fixtures themselves were very decorative but did not illuminate the whole room (again, I can’t believe how large the room was)! Being just below the rooftop we could hear loud music and people since their Soda Bar seems to be pretty popular. Found it somewhat difficult to sleep on Friday and Saturday night because of how many people were there and the sounds of cleaning and furniture dragging around 2am. I would recommend this hotel and would absolutely book again if I’m ever in Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Free Parking Yay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better trained staff, room service!
Location: great location, music, food
positives....easy in and out, free parking for guests, quiet area, easy peasy to access highways, NO traffic congestion, beautiful view from roof top pool/bar, industrial edge design, comfy beds, in room desks. negatives....hotel staff not too accommodating or willing to go the extra mile, no room service any longer but yet they have on site restaurant? food in consistent-I had the same salad 3x and each of the 3x it was different, very dirty windows, no 1/2 day rates if requested, they have the option to close the roof top bar/pool for private parties but not very fair to the paying guests that want to enjoy it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a great place to stay. I wish the music wasn't so loud at the rooftop bar. I don't know why it was so loud, people were trying to talk and I didn't see anyone dancing. Other than that, Clean comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Perfect birthday getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I'm a resident in Dallas, but came to nylo for a night stay for my birthday. The room was lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly (thank you Edgar and James for all of your great service and accommodations!), and the stay overall was excellent. I even had a nice view of the skyline! Thank you Nylo for a great stay and I look forward to coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Love the view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Such expensive breakfast!!! And drinks at the bar!! Other than that, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

City view

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is gorgeous. Great view of the city from the rooftop pool! Walking distance to Southside ballroom and opening bell coffee house. Excellent location! We really enjoyed the room. Also recommend the avocado smash... So yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very close to the roads that take you to various activities. Amazing views from roof top bar! The location has way better access to doing stuff than other expedia hotel choices. Loved the interior design. Bed was super comfortable. Shower was awesome too. Drawbacks. Surrounding area a little sketchy. Dallas police headquarters right by hotel though. Uber for safety at night. I didn't hear the train likes other reviews. Its over by Ackard street two blocks over. Building is old so you will hear the bar music till close. No biggie I was up there too. If you check in before weekend make sure they don't charge you for valet. Free parking otherwise. Food close to NYLO: The restaurant right in their lot has great burgers. Yolk for breakfast. Fuel city tacos late night best $5 burrito. Dolce Riveria for Italian. I would pick this one again if I had it to do over. Spent a week there total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Love this place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I felt like I was back home in NYC. The staff are professional and courteous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The chef truly prepared my eggs over medium. No one ever gets that right. I would have given 5 stars but our room was right in front of the elevator so we got loads of noise on a Friday night as expected. It is definitely the place to be in a Friday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations wouldn't go astray
Location: Great shopping
Basic accommodation. Couldn't close toilet or bathroom door. Great location. Great bar and good breakfast.