Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Free Parking Yay!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better trained staff, room service!
Location: great location, music, food
positives....easy in and out, free parking for guests, quiet area, easy peasy to access highways, NO traffic congestion, beautiful view from roof top pool/bar, industrial edge design, comfy beds, in room desks. negatives....hotel staff not too accommodating or willing to go the extra mile, no room service any longer but yet they have on site restaurant? food in consistent-I had the same salad 3x and each of the 3x it was different, very dirty windows, no 1/2 day rates if requested, they have the option to close the roof top bar/pool for private parties but not very fair to the paying guests that want to enjoy it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a great place to stay. I wish the music wasn't so loud at the rooftop bar. I don't know why it was so loud, people were trying to talk and I didn't see anyone dancing. Other than that, Clean comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Perfect birthday getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I'm a resident in Dallas, but came to nylo for a night stay for my birthday. The room was lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly (thank you Edgar and James for all of your great service and accommodations!), and the stay overall was excellent. I even had a nice view of the skyline! Thank you Nylo for a great stay and I look forward to coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Love the view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Such expensive breakfast!!! And drinks at the bar!! Other than that, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

City view

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This hotel is gorgeous. Great view of the city from the rooftop pool! Walking distance to Southside ballroom and opening bell coffee house. Excellent location! We really enjoyed the room. Also recommend the avocado smash... So yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very close to the roads that take you to various activities. Amazing views from roof top bar! The location has way better access to doing stuff than other expedia hotel choices. Loved the interior design. Bed was super comfortable. Shower was awesome too. Drawbacks. Surrounding area a little sketchy. Dallas police headquarters right by hotel though. Uber for safety at night. I didn't hear the train likes other reviews. Its over by Ackard street two blocks over. Building is old so you will hear the bar music till close. No biggie I was up there too. If you check in before weekend make sure they don't charge you for valet. Free parking otherwise. Food close to NYLO: The restaurant right in their lot has great burgers. Yolk for breakfast. Fuel city tacos late night best $5 burrito. Dolce Riveria for Italian. I would pick this one again if I had it to do over. Spent a week there total.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Love this place

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I felt like I was back home in NYC. The staff are professional and courteous. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. The chef truly prepared my eggs over medium. No one ever gets that right. I would have given 5 stars but our room was right in front of the elevator so we got loads of noise on a Friday night as expected. It is definitely the place to be in a Friday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations wouldn't go astray
Location: Great shopping
Basic accommodation. Couldn't close toilet or bathroom door. Great location. Great bar and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Modern, well looked after hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great hotel! Roof top pool, gym you can use next door, large rooms, great views, good eats, helpful staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, and the hotel was very nice... rooftop "bar" is more of a night club. We were on the 4th floor and could hear the loud music until it closed. When it closed the guests staying around us were extremely loud in their room and hallway. We ended up canceling our second night there and stayed somewhere else. If you are looking for a loud party hotel this place is for you, we were looking for a nice weekend away from home and it was awful for us.