Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel in the arts district and near Fair Park

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I’ve been staying at the downtown Dallas Sheraton for the past 8 years. See you again late November 2017.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: I really like the location as it is centrally located in downtown Dallas.
Cons: The smell of the sport lounge is very greasy and needs a deep cleaning.
Location: Many great restaurants close by.
My stay at the Sheraton was for a business trip. I enjoyed the downtown location as it is convenient to get around the city. The hotel lobby smells really greasy due to the sports lounge. I recommend the hotel invests in a deep cleaning of this sports bar. Additionally, several of my colleagues complained about the room service meal and the quality of the food. I had a lunch in the lobby restaurant and the salad came with extra fried bacon which was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Old hotel ,staff was very slow , parking was horrible, homeless people all around hotell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Toilet

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The toilet in our room was broken. We told the front desk, left for hours and it was still broken. They finally sent someone to fix it... then it flooded overnight, filling up the bathroom and soaking the carpets. Whoever installed the new toilet didn't seal it. We had to leave first thing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Love this place

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I travel a lot for work and I usually stay at the Marriot but it was completely booked. The Sheraton exceeded my expectations. Checking in was quick, easy, and staff acted like they were welcoming me home. The room was clean and comfy. The only issues I had were: 1) they charged me for valet for multiple nights when I only used it one night; and 2) the entrance to the parking garage is difficult to find. Overall, it was great. If I have to go back to Dallas again, I’ll stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel offered no apology or any palatable solution to the bait and switch of the room booking, There is nothing to like. Hotel is outdated
Location: Located in Downtown Dallas close to Deep Ellum and other attractions.
Prepaid for two 'Club Level' rooms and upon check in on 9/15 at 11:00PM the clerk stumbled through an excruciating slow check in, where she left the counter twice to locate rooms for us. The hotel is a very large property with 3 towers and over 1400 guestrooms. The lobby upon arrival was quiet but the sports bar adjacent to the lobby was very loud with patrons spilling out into the main hallway. My reservation was made for 'adjoining' rooms and this seemed to make the check in process more difficult, evidently in the large inventory of rooms this is is a rarity. We were given two rooms in the South tower on the 25th floor. The first picture will show that this level is level for Starwood Preferred Guest level and not the Club level we had paid for. When you get off the elevator in the South Tower the second picture shows the sign that greets you, once again indicating that you are not on the Club level. In order to access the Club you have to take the elevator from the South tower down 25 floors then cross the bar, restaurant and lobby areas to the Central tower and then go up to the 27th floor, where you are greeted by the third picture a sign that say you are on the Club level. I also paid for two parking spaces with the reservation, having only one car I chose to valet park my car. While I paid double for parking the hotel refused to credit the valet charge, which would have been acceptable to me as a courtesy since they placed us in non club level rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Dirty sheets, clogged bath tub Expected more from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hosting , was perfect stay so clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This is a very large hotel clearly focused on conventions and large meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great stay. Worth mentioning, there was a cockroach in one of the meeting rooms. Didn't bother me, but it was the first time I've seen one in a hotel, so I thought I should tell you. Once they start breeding, good luck getting rid of them.