Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great dog friendly hotel! Good location, close to our planned activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Tesh at the front desk was awesome. She went out of her way to assist me. Restaurant waiter was very attentive and nice as well. Valet staff wasn't as nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and run down

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I had high expectations for a Sheraton, but this location is tired and run down. It obviously caters to conventions. The room was not renovated. The sheets were stiff and scratchy. Not up to Sheraton standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Excellent location for museums and restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The Nasher Sculpture Garden, the Asia Museum and the Dallas Museum of Art and several excellent restaurants were within walking distance.
Cons: Peet's coffee and snack bar should not have its contract renewed. Poor service and overpriced food.
Location: Nasher Sculpture Garden, the Asia Museum and the Dallas Museum of Art as well as excellent restaurants were all nearby.
The rooms were comfortable, and the location was excellent. We were only in Dallas for 3 days, but thanks to the helpful staff we were able to visit everything that we wished to see (mainly museums and Neiman Marcus) The concierge, Rita, was especially helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for organizing conferences

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Maintenance
Location: This hotel is in Downtown Dallas, in the middle of what looks like a financial district, so there isn't much to do do around.
The hotel has a very large conference center, so it is a good option for holding large conferences. The hotel itself is quite old, and may need some updates, or at least more preventive maintenance. For instance, the sink faucet was leaking, and maintenance people had to come and replace some parts. The bathroom fan was either not working, or not strong enough to pull moist air out. My window had a small but visible crack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2017
I love staying at the Sheraton but our experience this time wasn’t the best. We had to switch rooms because of an odor in the bathroom which kept getting worse the longer we were there. They said it might have been a trap that wasn’t working but it was awful and gave us a headache so we had to move. They did get us another room to stay in but I didn’t feel like the room they moved us too was as nice or as clean as the first one. The sheets had that funny smell to them and the pillows weren’t as soft as the first room. I actually love Sheratons bedding and have visited Sheraton’s website to order a mattress and pillows for my own home. ( I loved staying at the Sheraton Grand in LA!! )I know things happen this was just my experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I stayed for a conference. Room and hotel were great. There was bit of confusion about my room rate as I split the room with a colleague and the staff seemed confused about this arrangement. Other than that, the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel in the arts district and near Fair Park

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I’ve been staying at the downtown Dallas Sheraton for the past 8 years. See you again late November 2017.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great Location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: I really like the location as it is centrally located in downtown Dallas.
Cons: The smell of the sport lounge is very greasy and needs a deep cleaning.
Location: Many great restaurants close by.
My stay at the Sheraton was for a business trip. I enjoyed the downtown location as it is convenient to get around the city. The hotel lobby smells really greasy due to the sports lounge. I recommend the hotel invests in a deep cleaning of this sports bar. Additionally, several of my colleagues complained about the room service meal and the quality of the food. I had a lunch in the lobby restaurant and the salad came with extra fried bacon which was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Old hotel ,staff was very slow , parking was horrible, homeless people all around hotell