Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel offered no apology or any palatable solution to the bait and switch of the room booking, There is nothing to like. Hotel is outdated
Location: Located in Downtown Dallas close to Deep Ellum and other attractions.
Prepaid for two 'Club Level' rooms and upon check in on 9/15 at 11:00PM the clerk stumbled through an excruciating slow check in, where she left the counter twice to locate rooms for us. The hotel is a very large property with 3 towers and over 1400 guestrooms. The lobby upon arrival was quiet but the sports bar adjacent to the lobby was very loud with patrons spilling out into the main hallway. My reservation was made for 'adjoining' rooms and this seemed to make the check in process more difficult, evidently in the large inventory of rooms this is is a rarity. We were given two rooms in the South tower on the 25th floor. The first picture will show that this level is level for Starwood Preferred Guest level and not the Club level we had paid for. When you get off the elevator in the South Tower the second picture shows the sign that greets you, once again indicating that you are not on the Club level. In order to access the Club you have to take the elevator from the South tower down 25 floors then cross the bar, restaurant and lobby areas to the Central tower and then go up to the 27th floor, where you are greeted by the third picture a sign that say you are on the Club level. I also paid for two parking spaces with the reservation, having only one car I chose to valet park my car. While I paid double for parking the hotel refused to credit the valet charge, which would have been acceptable to me as a courtesy since they placed us in non club level rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Dirty sheets, clogged bath tub Expected more from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hosting , was perfect stay so clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This is a very large hotel clearly focused on conventions and large meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great stay. Worth mentioning, there was a cockroach in one of the meeting rooms. Didn't bother me, but it was the first time I've seen one in a hotel, so I thought I should tell you. Once they start breeding, good luck getting rid of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna hills, ca

nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: easy to find
Cons: Some of the staff was happy and some was not ......need to have the employees attend classes on how to be more friendly and customer service oriented.
Location: good restaurants , all were close by and within walking distance
It was close to downtown restaurants all of them were in walking distance. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great receptionist and room service

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I had a great experience checking in with Sam at the from desk, he was very sweet and accommodating . The room service was excellent I remember Roland Castillo being a great host ! Thank you guys !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DETROIT

MEGA FEST

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: CONFORT OF THE BEDS
Cons: TELEVISION SELECTIONS TOO MUCH SPORTS AND NEWS
Location: GREAT LOCATION D-LINE AND THE TRAIN JUST OUTSIDE THE DOOR WHICH TAKES YOU TO THE DOWNTOWN AREA AND BOTH AIRPORTS.
THE ENTIRE HOTEL STAFF WAS WONDERFUL anything that I needed they know how to get it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Dallas, Texas

Double charged

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The whole time xperience was excellent until I checked my cc charges. I paid through Expedia then Sheraton charged me. I called them and they said it put a hold on my cc for 7-10 business days!!!! If I paid it already why the extra charge! I'm very disappointed! That was the whole point of me going Thru Expedia, to save money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My stay at the Sheraton was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.