Ratings based on 1,666 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Got a sweet and told them there was 4 people staying in the room with us plus 2 kids ended up only getting free breakfast for 2 people for we had to pay for the rest and that was super expensive the hotel was supper hot the a.c. in the room would not keep our room cool over all not worth the 350 dollars for a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, thank you for your review. We are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience that caused you. I have shared your concern with my Maintenance team to take corrective steps. We hope you will consider choosing us again in the future. Sincerely, Ted LePak, Brand Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Name was reversed could not find reservation.took 20 min to check in. Did not receive breakfast vouchers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry for the issues you experienced at the time of check-in and regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope to have another chance so we can make your next trip pleasant in every respect. Sincerely, Ted LePak, Brand Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrolton

Overrated

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Room too small, outside patio not what picture showed, plywood covered hole outside patio, dirty, Nothing as we expected for price, rude bartender in sport bar, needed training regarding Providing Good Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Beautiful facilities, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast! We enjoyed it very much and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about the Sheraton Dallas Hotel! It's always a pleasure hearing that our hospitable staff, delicious food, and beautiful facilities helped to make your stay memorable. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to being your home every time you visit Dallas. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

An okay stay in Dallas

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This huge convention hotel is okay, but could do better. My room was huge, and unless you were spending a lot of time in the room it was too large. There was no info on hotel amenities in the room. The hotel bars could have been open later. The sports bar is too noisy for a late night beer, the other was fine but closed a bit early. Overall, the place seemed tired, no energy. But the room was quiet, the bed comfy. Conveniently located downtown on DART light rail line to airports. Priced a little too high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Ramjet, Thank you for your candid feedback. We're glad you chose to stay with us, and we're grateful to know how much you enjoyed our convenient location downtown. We apologize for not having information in your room about our amenities and that our bar closed too early for you. We have shared your concerns with our team, and we will discuss what adjustments can be made to improve our processes to provide great service every stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Poorly maintained, nice staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: This hotel needs major room refurbishment and attention to detail as the inconsistency between rooms is unacceptable. Lifts were out of action our ent
Location: Fairly central with a variety of restaurants and bars to visit.
Arrived at the hotel, self parking is not obviously sign posted. From the car park I made my way to the lifts, which were broken so had to carry all my luggage down the stairs. Once into reception, it's very cold with a draft right through the building. Dining areas were also within this drafty cold area. Reception staff were helpful and sorted cards for my rooms. Initial room I was given was spacious but half the room had no lighting, making the desk area unusable for work. Went back to reception who quickly found me another room. The next room was smaller, however lighting was better. However this room was joined to the room next door which was not lockable allowing guests in the next room to be able to enter mine. Back down to reception and given a third room. Smaller than the first 2 rooms with ok lighting and no connecting room. However this room had a broken bed. Back down to reception who arranged an engineer to fix the bed. All rooms had very small bathrooms and varied lighting arrangements and sizes. This hotel needs major room refurbishment and attention to detail as the inconsistency between rooms is unacceptable. Lifts were out of action our entire trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julian, Thank you for leaving a review of your visit. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your three rooms and that you had to inconveniently relocate to another room twice. We agree that our hotel needs an update, and we are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans for several areas of the hotel. We are excited to show our updated design to our guests, so we hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience our new and improve hotel yourself. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fell short of 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We booked this hotel because we enjoy club lounge amenities when we travel. Unfortunately it was not worth the extra money at this hotel. The location of this hotel is nice, but overall we were not impressed with it. Hotel common areas need some TLC. I am not happy about writing a mediocre review, but this coming from someone that knows a thing or two about hotel experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ling, Thank you for your review and for appreciating our superb location. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we agree that our hotel could use an update, and we wanted to let you know that we are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans. On our list for renovations will be our rooms, public areas, meeting space and restaurants. We are excited to show our updated design to our guests, so we hope to welcome you back soon to witness our new look. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in our new and improved hotel. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Hotel downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was upscale and clean. The one problem I encountered with this hotel came with staff. The man who checked me and my girlfriend in was incredibly smug and pretentious to us. I felt as though he was talking down to us the entire time we were being checked in. For this reason I will never stay at a Sheraton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to let us about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you and your girlfriend endured at check-in and we appreciate you informing us of this incident. We can understand your disappointment, and we're sorry for the inconvenience you encountered. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will redouble our efforts. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will see this for the isolated incident it was and consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to Dallas. We appreciate your business and would welcome the opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Room was 40 degrees

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Unfortunately, I had a horrible experience here. The heat wasn’t working and it was 25 degrees outside. I was told I could have some extra blankets. Basically, go deal with your 40 degree room temp with some extra blankets? I ended up leaving and getting a full refund for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your visit with us. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the issue with the heating in your room and that we were unable to fix the problem to your satisfaction. We certainly understand your frustration and hope you will come back for a problem-free visit the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forney Tx

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Took forever to get checked in, hotel staff not friendly or helpful. No working vending machines
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Brand Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept our apologies regarding the extensive wait to check-in and for the difficulties with our service. We work hard to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay, so we apologize that we fell short during your visit. Your concerns have been shared with our team and we have taken appropriate action to make sure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will give us another chance to prove our superior hospitality to you in the future. Sincerely, Ted LePak Brand Reputation Manager