Ratings based on 3,760 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

LOVED!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Loved my premier room!! Super clean. Bathroom was huge! Shower had extra shower heads for body. Loved!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Extremely impressed

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Especially the rooms, location, amenities, service, overall appeal.
Cons: Get that restaurant up and running soon.
Location: Location was great, very accessible and easy to find. Several restaurants and bar/grills and some boutique shops right around the corner.
The room definitely did not match the age of the hotel. Very well renovated with more than enough ample room and the decor was very up to date. Great location with several restaurants/bar grills around the block. A little disappointed when we found out that their very well known restaurant, we were told by locals, had been and still is under construction for over a year but despite that room service made up for it. The food was great and well served. The staff were very attentive and the amenities the hotel offered were beyond expectations. It will be very hard not to stay at the Adolphus again for our next trip to Dallas.
5 out of 5
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by robert

Not the best of Dallas

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
If all you want is a nice room, this is the place to stay, other wise you sure pay for it. Beware of the overpriced services (overpriced because the quality did not match)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property but...

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I love to stay in old hotels and that's the main reason I selected Adolphus. It met my expectations for beauty and grace. Our room was a spacious corner with a good sized sitting room. Accommodations were very nice. But they HAVE to do something about their valet service- I actually decided that I will not return there because of how difficult it was every time I had to retrieve the car. They utilize a very smart texting valet service, too bad it has a 50-50 chance of working! But once you do get your request in, you can wait upwards of 20 minutes (and the car is garaged right next door). The valet explained it by saying that there are a lot of nonguests in the garage and many different employees going in and out. So it is hard to know how long your (paying customer) wait will be. Not sure why this makes any sense but... it was really irritating and as I said, I decided after attempt 3 that I would never stay there again. A manager very nicely gave me his card (attempt #2) and asked me to contact him when I had time to talk. I called him, left a voice mail, and never heard back (and I was there 2 additional days). So all in all I was very happy with the property/room and very disappointed with the parking service and a manager who didn't have the courtesy to call back.
5 out of 5
by Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful weekend away!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful weekend away! Girl time... renovations are stunning while keeping the historic charm. The spa is beautiful, rejuvenating and serene! Service and staff attention were impeccable... looking forward to the reopening of The French Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Lovely hotel in downtown Dallas

Posted May 8, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel, very comfortable big rooms the staff were all friendly my only hiccup was that no one ever came to clean the room after I called for the service. Other than that I had a great time
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Love this Place!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was beautiful, the Rooms were amazing.