Ratings based on 2,113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
They are just finishing a lovely renovation of the hotel. The rooms and lobby are lovely. Parking is still under construction. The rooms are beautiful but a soft close of the doors would be a wonderful addition to prevent banging doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Historic Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice bed, nice big room and great bathroom.
Location: Heart of downtown. Lots of activities near by.
Booked for a weekend stay-cation. We expected a 5 star hotel and that is what you get. The hotel is a historic hotel in downtown. The hotel has been kept up and the room was spacious and well maintained. The bathroom was very nice with a walk in shower. We did a spa treatment which was very relaxing. The spa is a "dry" spa so you are there mainly for the massage no hot tub or sauna. Only minus they are redoing front entrance so valet area was make shit. Our room was next to elevators. You could hear cables and elevators go by but it was not overpowering, no loss of sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Loved the hotel. It was beautiful. Valet parking took longer than expected, but they credited us for that. No coffee pot in room, but you call and they bring you a cup—one generous cup per person. And you have to call for ice also. The staff were all super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: HVAC nosie 1 hour later checkout not allowed , upcharge
Great location, older facility still needs updating, clean though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Exquisite!!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful and luxurious!! I wish i could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slc Utah

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Beautiful remodel work, still classy and timeless. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, great staff, quiet, nice shower and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel with history

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating and the staff were excellent at every level. The room was well appointed, modern, and clean. They were undergoing construction on the entrance so getting in and out was a bit difficult but the valet service didn’t an excellent job! My room faced a courtyard and had such dark window tinting that I constantly felt like I was in a cave with no outside light. I would definitely stay again but request a room with a city or street view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Need help at the front desk

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Bar Staff was great. I liked the lobby area as well.
Cons: Have someone answer the phone and schedule garbage pick up at a later time.
Location: Location was fine
A real problem with phone and communication with the hotel staff. Tried on a Saturday night around 10 to get someone....anyone...front desk, concierge, room service to answer the phone and take a breakfast order. I even called Marriott International and they couldn't get anyone to answer the phone. Not a good sign when you can't reach anyone at that hour. Also trash pick up was incredibly loud at 7:00 am. I was all the way up on the 18th floor and it sounded like a bomb had exploded! This happened on Saturday AND Sunday. Overall it was a bad experience and I will not stay there again. There are too many nice hotels that are more attentive to guests and considerate of sleeping times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It's character and service
Cons: Coffee pot in the upper lobby area.
Outstanding hotel. Clean and rustic. Fantastic service.