Ratings based on 3,812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, great staff, quiet, nice shower and bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel with history

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel was very accommodating and the staff were excellent at every level. The room was well appointed, modern, and clean. They were undergoing construction on the entrance so getting in and out was a bit difficult but the valet service didn’t an excellent job! My room faced a courtyard and had such dark window tinting that I constantly felt like I was in a cave with no outside light. I would definitely stay again but request a room with a city or street view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It's character and service
Cons: Coffee pot in the upper lobby area.
Outstanding hotel. Clean and rustic. Fantastic service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable Luxury

Posted Nov 14, 2017
From the moment I stepped out of my car to check in to my departure I was treated like royalty. My every need was taken care of in a quick, quiet and polite way. As I had driven in on I-35 at rush hour my face was still a bit pasty and the staff rushed to ensure everything was being done to make me feel better. It was like being at Momma’s house! Dining and Drinks are such a pleasure st the Adolphus. Every corner is another architectural delight, and the decor design is both breathtaking and whimsical with much thought given to a weary travelers comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Loved the bar next to The French Room. Maria, our server, was exceptional! Michael at the front desk was wonderful too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and staff, room was nice and good views. Easy access to anything in Dallas.
Cons: Check in service, hot water, coffee in room
We arrived at 1:00 (requested early check-in as we had a wedding to attend). The systems had just crashed so we were not able to check in We did not have a place to change or get ready for the wedding. Luckily we saw a friend and were able to use his room. We were able to check in at 10pm after the wedding. The next morning I was going to take a shower - I turned on the shower and waited a few minutes for the water to get hot, but it never did. Apparently the hot water at the hotel was out too. There was also no coffee machine in the room (all other rooms have one). Overall a bit disappointing but would probably stay here again as it it is a nice hotel and historical to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We love to stay here. The room is always great and the staff exceed beyond excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Caitlin B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We love having you here as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Downtown Dallas

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Historic hotel nestled in Downtown Dallas. Staff we encountered we’re friendldy and courteous. A very enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Caitlin B., Hotel Management
Thank you Robert! It is great to know that our staff left a memorable impression during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Texas

Excellent stay minor improvements needed.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Upon arrival the valet were on point with greetings and taking our baggage. Very friendly. Check in was quick and painless. The lobby was beautiful and once we were up the escalators there was a beautiful sitting area and a bar. Very fancy. We ourselves are not fancy yet we were treated just as well as everyone in the suits and cocktail dresses in the hotel. Our room was exquisite! Beautiful room with king size beds and compfy linens. The bathroom was beautiful and lit. We especially liked the oversized full body mirror outside the bathroom. There was a small snack tray and drinks for purchase in the room. The prices were horrible and we did not take anything. It’s upsetting to see a LABLED 35 cent pack of gum being sold for a dollar. Also, I checked the date on a food item being sold and it was expired a month prior to my stay. Other items were still within their sale date. We placed an order for breakfast and although it was delicious it was expensive. 1 adult Belgium waffle with berries no side, 1 two eggs with toast and bacon, 1 kids Belgium waffle (half the size of adult), kids French toast, fruit plate, orange juice and coffee cost $117. We could have gotten the same thing for maybe $40 at IHOP or Waffle House... when we arrived there was some construction going on that was a bit inconvenient.at one point the escalators going up to the elevators stopped working and we had to climb the stairs. My mom has a bad knee and there was no other way to get up but climb stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great hotel with really nice common areas and really comfortable, spacious rooms. They were remodeling their entrance when we were there which was a little confusing but when it’s done it will be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Caitlin B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are almost complete with the front entrance and can't wait to unveil the new drive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!