Ratings based on 2,810 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Beautiful Hotel and tons of things to do withing walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for weekend conference.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff very courteous and helpful. Would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our exemplary staff took such good care of you. We hope to have you back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Won't stay anyplace else in Dallas!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Because we are in the middle of Hurricane Harvey, this will be brief, but had to share my enthusiasm for this hotel! Delicious food- truly incredible in fact- and super friendly & helpful staff just make it a joy to stay. Received an inexpensive upgrade to a beautiful suite and conducted meetings at the Fairmont for 2 days. Location to clients downtown couldn't be better- I will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our exemplary staff took such good care of you during your meetings. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: Valet Parking was terrible. I gave my ticket to the concierge when getting my luggage. They must have lost the ticket. I waited 45 minutes
OK except for valet parking. Waited 45 minutes for my vehicle. Gave my ticket to concierge. They must have lost the ticket. Those who gave their ticked direct to valet were able to get their cars in a timely manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope that you were able to address your concerns with management so that we could have an opportunity to improve your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van buren

Small inconveniences

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We arrived at 330pm and the room was not ready. The front desk offered an upgrade to a better room with more perks, but for an upcharge of $70. I asked if you are gonna charge us $70 more for your mistake, and he had no answer. We finally got in the room at 4. The first night of sleep was awful because the ac didn't work, it was fixed during the second day. The water in the showers took awhile to drain, so you had to stand in water. I was told to not use the minibar as a fridge because it would cost $8 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the a/c and showers during your stay. Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve future guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Expensive and constantly asking for more money

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the staff was really nice.
Cons: Free wifi, try not to nickel and dime everyone.
Location: The view is fantastic but we didn't find much to do within walking distance unless you want to spend lots of money. We Uber'd to where we went.
This place is awesome if you have a ton of money to spend. This was a special weekend get away so we wanted to splurge and spend some extra money to stay somewhere nice. The hotel itself was really nice, but it turned out to be WAY more expensive than we expected. We thought being downtown would allow us tons of options for places to eat, but everything within walking distance is $20+ per plate. WiFi isn't free which is insane for the price you pay to stay there. There's no directions for self park when you get there so I assumed the valet was included in the price of the hotel... nope, they charged us $30 for that. We got there early to enjoy the room and be in quiet for a few hours before our event but the pool was right outside our room and there was a DJ blaring music out there. We were checking out the mini bar to see what they had THEN we see a tiny sign no where near the fridge that says you will be charged a restocking fee of $7 per item for even picking it up and putting it back. We were able to hit up the bar at happy hour and get some drinks and snackage for a decent price before our event and the waitress and bar tender were amazing and super pleasant. Over all, this is place for rich people who like to blow money. Next time, we will stay somewhere cheaper with free wifi. The room was super clean to the point of smelling like chemicals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dena, thank you for the review and we are glad you enjoyed the bed. In the future, you can receive complimentary wi-fi if you join our Fairmont President Club which is free to join. We apologize for the noise you experienced and we appreciate your feedback on the mini-bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from masannat

Excellent hotel in everything

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel is excellent for its location..excellent for its food..excellent for its staff..Clean rooms..at the reception the staff is wonderfull..in general the staff is a mirror of Texas population :kindness and hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our exemplary staff took such great care of you. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay more than expected. Great downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful Hotel - their suites are magnificent

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. The suite, the staff, the housekeeping. Everythng
Cons: Could be considerate of the prices - I paid $9 for a bottled water
Location: Great location. A short cab ride to everything in the downtown area
The staff was excellent. The suite was fabulous. Huge apartment size suite. Every accommodation request was met with a smile and professionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Connie, thank you so much for the excellent review and perfect rating. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our exemplary staff took such great care of you. We do look forward to having you stay with us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop garden, room service was great good!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I had a suite & loved the space & decor! The eating nook was perfect & views were wonderful! I stayed for 7 nights & found that the pillows & mattress do need to be updated, the only Major issue was the bathroom! The shower barely worked, it's old & dirty! Needs updating Badly! Otherwise, everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and the view from your room. We apologize for the issues you had with the facilities. We hope that our superb maintenance staff was able to address your shower head issues. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!