Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Several issues with pricing and billing. Room was tiny and hot. Over priced, I have stayed at Omni and had much better service and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
From arriving at the hotel to the time we left the staff and people at the restaurants were very friendly and wiling to accommodate your every wish. The room we stayed in was fantastic with great views of the city and the eyeball. Orion the bell boy was very knowledgeable and a huge help with anything we needed. The pool was fantastic and even enjoyed it while it was raining. CBD restaurant was phenomenal and the library was great as well, especially since my wife and I are builders and designers. We decided that we will visit here at least twice a year as a small vacation from Austin. Thanks to the joule for a fantastic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Customer service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The helpful and friendly staff are really what make this hotel as great as it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Literally Perfect

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was the most accommodating hotel ever. From driving us to our restuarant and then to the theater in the hotel Audi, to the iced lemon water they brought you every time you walked out to the pool. The staff was above a beyond attentive. The hotel was beautiful, unique and hip. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean and beautifully designed and decorated. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will be back and next time we will make sure to schedule a spot at the spa!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by SGarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Perfect, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Joule Dallas. We could not be more flattered by your words. Please let us know when you will be returning to the Joule so that we may thank you in person. Sincerely, Samuel Garcia, Maitre d'hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

I wish it was more pleasurable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Not one thing unfortunately.
Cons: The service for starters. If a guest asks for something, either send it up right away or don't promise that item.
Location: There are a few restaurants in walking distance that are fantastic and the hotel is close to several museums and other historical venues.
My initial reason for booking this hotel was to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. I called the hotel several weeks in advance informing them that I am celebrating something special and the front desk staff informed me that there would be something in the hotel room. Upon arrival there was absolutely nothing in the room. Strike 1. Then I had a birthday cake that I wanted to keep refrigerated while we were there and at check in we were told they would send a refrigerator to the room. Between my husband and I, we called downstairs three times over the course of the day to request it and continued to be told it would arrive and it did not. Eventually we were told that they ran out of them prior to us even arriving but no one thought to look into that or even follow up with us prior to and after telling us we could have one. Strike 2. I went downstairs to request something be sent up to acknowledge my husbands birthday and was told I would get several things, I even laid out what I would like to have with the front desk staff and after several calls later he got a cupcake from a bakery that was not located in the hotel and it looked as though it was someone else's cupcake. The final straw for me was later in the evening we had the air on in the room and there was a horrible smell coming through the vents. Strike 3. I'll never patronize this business ever again. I did not receive the service I should have for the money I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by SGarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. C, Thank you for your feedback and for allowing us the opportunity to work directly with you to regain your trust in the Joule Dallas. We appreciate your time and interest in helping us work to get better. Sincerely, Samuel Garcia, Maitre d'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Like staying in an art gallery

Posted May 22, 2017
The staff was so helpful and accommodating. They made us feel like VIP guests even though we were only there for a one night stay. The incredible works of art inside and out were such an added pleasure to our stay! Not to mention the unforgettable pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by SGarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Corina, Greetings from the Joule Dallas! We are so pleased that your family and you were able to enjoy some of the many wonderful amenities that the Joule offers. Sidenote - love your photos. Be certain to come back soon while the pool water is warm! Let us know when you will be coming this way. We would like to ensure you have another great experience. Only this next time be certain to give a bit more time with you so that you can take full advantage of our hospitality. Sincerely, Samuel Garcia, Maitre d'Hotel sgarcia@thejouledallas.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel, lots of fun

Posted May 15, 2017
We had a blast relaxing by the rooftop pool, staff and drinks were great. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We, at the Joule Dallas, miss you already! Come back soon. Samuel Garcia, Maitre d'Hotel sgarcia@thejouledallas.com
5 out of 5
by Nan

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room a little small otherwise great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Everything was excellent with the exception of the room swipe keys which proved problematic.
5 out of 5
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels