Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Looks are deceiving.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Decor
Location: Oregon district just two blocks away has a nice selections of bars/cafes and restaurants.
This place looks great from the outside. However, the inside is very dated. Rooms need updated. Newer shower curtains and faucet heads don't justify the co$t. The décor is very dated and not inviting at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, No Parking

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Kind staff, comfortable bed, good shower.
Location: Near University of Dayton and convention center
Very nice hotel room, if small. Comfortable bed. Nice shower. In room coffee maker. Nice staff. Must use valet parking which is reasonable and valet staff is very nice. Hard to pull in and out of lot. We would definitely staff here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very specific cleanliness issues and smells.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
There were "body fluid" stains on the office chair. The bathroom door was spring loaded leading to the bathroom being smelly. Also seems very much I need if updating with a lot of wear and condition issues. Bed smelled like smoke. I'm a frequent business traveler and typically very tolerant of conditions but I was pretty disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 45140

Parent's Weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: convenient
Raymond did a great job at check in. He was very thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirchener ON

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff and overall good location, free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a major renovation.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel is in definite need of a renovation. The staff checking us in was not friendly and not helpful. The valet parking is terrible. There is free parking, which is nice, but it's really inconvenient. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,ny

Soaked!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was nice and I actually gave a 5 star review before my trip was over, I jumped the fun! The carpet was wet when we first arrived and I told this to the maintenance man who came to look at the lamp that fell apart on its on. He said it was because they cleaned the carpet,but much to my dismay I discovered it was the leaky bathroom faucet! By this time the carpet all around my bed was soaked! We were offered a new room but we were leaving that morning. We were also offered free breakfast at the rooftop restaurant, but again we had an early flight out and the restaurant wouldn't have been open. My sneakers were soaked and I had to blow dry them for 20minutes so that I could wear them.
4 out of 5
by Carolina

Downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to be downtown. Hotel is a bit dated, but room was clean, staff friendly, and great views from the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient walk to most places downtown. Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed.
Cons: Service in rooftop restaurant and quality of food. We had free breakfast and glad it was free because it really wasn't that good.
Location: Within walking distance to Schuster Center, Riverscape, 5/3 Field and Oregon District.
Nice evening enjoyed the Dayton Dragons game and Fireworks.