Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley co

Nice hotel right in the heart of Denver

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was amazing. Definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott Downtown Denver

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Clean nice hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: We really loved the location of this hotel. Everything we did was in walking distance. The staff was very helpful as well.
Location: The 16th street mall is adjacent to this hotel so there is shopping, restaurants and bars right outside your door.
We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Downtown Denver in October 2017. The hotel was nice, the staff was very helpful, and our room was spacious and clean. We really loved the location of this hotel as it's located right on the 16th street mall. This was our first trip to Denver so it was great having so many restaurants and bars right outside of our door. Having said that, it was also quiet. Our room faced the street and we were not bothered by outside noise at all. We had no complaints at all. Very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I've reserved this hotel for 2 nights to attend the conference at Denver. This hotel was close to the Convention Center where the conference was held and also faced to 16th street in downtown where seemed to be safe even in midnight. I completely satisfied the hotel facility and helpful stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location was the best feature.
Cons: The staff working at the front desk didn't seem to know what was going on. Someone please train these folks.
Location: Coors Field and Union Station are within an easy walk. We did both. There is a shuttle bus that runs along the 16th Street Mall. Very handy.
Typical Marriott Courtyard. Nothing special but decent. Room was small overlooking the parking lot, whoopee...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hydesville, CA

Great location and clean! Good food too!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is super convenient- about 1.5 minutes from my room to 16th street and it's activities. Good restaurant/bar in hotel. Brewery right across st. Clean room and great staff. I was very pleased!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Down Town Denver Comfort

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Close to many restaurants
Cons: Parking -
Location: Shopping, dining, sports
I enjoy staying at the Down Town Courtyard by Marriott, especially when attending sports events at Sports Authority Field. Transportation is plentyful, it is close to many restaurants and doors and feels safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Construction noise and more...

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: lobby
Cons: see notes above, even the marketing person seemed lacklustre to try to rectify the issues
Location: very walkable area
There is construction on the street below which was a lovely wake up early on a vacation... followed by the constant clicking of the AC unit booting up. No cream or sugar provided for the coffee, having to go get my own at the local Starbucks >> but everything is locked up because of the numerous homeless and street people in the area so trying to juggle my wallet and coffee first thing in the morning AND get my card out, started the morning off wrong. like I said, there are a few non-upstanding members of society dwelling on the street in front of the hotel so if this puts you off, be ready. The staff seemed aloof to any issues. after complaining there was no cream or sugar in my room, the next day it was still not there and my dirty cup and coffee maker were left unwashed in the cabinet - I hope it gets washed for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Valet Scraped the Side of My Csr

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is nice enough, aging a bit, but in an excellent location. My real concern is that valet scraped the front of my car pretty good against a wall and didn't even mention it. The front right will require new paint and some body work and I am just very disappointed that the person who did it was not honest enough to take responsibility and mention it. The front desk has not been too helpful, referring me to other people that are not available to speak with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to the Eclipse!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: It is on the 16th St. Mall. Very nice place to walk.
We had a very good experience. The staff was very friendly and you could not ask for a better location. Right on the mall. We walked to the Denver Rockies game and on the way back took advantage of the free bus.