Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Sunday evening I was having trouble with the computers in the business center. I went to the front desk and they resolved the issues. Very quickly I might add. Thank you to the staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Downtown location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: location, room size, staff
Cons: bathroom size (not tiny but rather small for room size)
Location: 1 block to Convention Center and 16th Street Mall, 10 minute ride to Union Station by Free Mall Ride bus, plenty of bars and restaurants around
Great city hotel with convenient location in Downtown Denver. Shopping, restaurants and transport within a few minutes walking distance. I loved the bed, very comfortable to sleep in. Rooms have everything you need. Only the bathrooms could be more spacious. The entire hotel staff was very friendly, from check in to breakfast staff nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Very nice hotel; great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: friends' recommendation.
Cons: Bring Starbuck's back!
Location: Close to everything; 16th St. Mall, Pavillions, mass transit, tons of restaurants, Paramount Theater (main reason we went - to see Bryan Ferry there.
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and it provides everything we need (except they closed their Starbuck's outlet in the lobby - poop). Great downtown location, nice bar, decent bar food, pleasant welcoming staff, good housekeeping, nicely appointed rooms and common areas, everyone is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe. Ks. 66062

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Staff was excellent, very helpful and courteous. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Great location to downtown within walking distance

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good experience all within walking distance will look at staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice hoysl

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location was perfect. We were able to park the car and enjoy Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many cool spots

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, room was great.
Cons: More comfortable smoking area would be nice.
Location: Close to every thing , traffic was bad downtown recommend using uber or lyft no places to park at many locations.
Room was exactly what I was looking for, met a lot of friendly people, nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms
Location: Very easy to walk to all the attractions downtown
I know there going to remodel the hotel but shouldn't have waited so long. Very dated rooms! Great location and street parking is easy (metered).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Great staff but not so great with other things.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I needed a room with a fridge to put my breast milk in. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were filled so we couldn't move rooms but they did bring one up to me and had to bring a second because the first one didn't work. They were very nice about that whole situation. The only things I didn't like were 1. Parking...$33/night just for parking! Absolutely ridiculous...needless to say we parked elsewhere. 2. There is also no continental breakfast...you can either choose to order from the menu or get the buffet...again service was great but no complimentary breakfast? 3. You have to have your key in order to use the elevator...such a hassle when you're carrying all your things and have children you're trying to get up there as well. The hotel is right close to 16th street mall so that's great that it's close to everything. Staff was great and rooms/hotel was very clean just a few minor adjustments that I see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Closet to free mall shuttle & good restaurants. Staff at hotel and restaurant were so kind and helpful.