Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Its central location.
Cons: The daily parking fee I feel was a bit high.
Location: Again, the location was centrally located to the downtown area and shopping and close to the expressway for ease in getting around the areas.
The hotel was centrally located to the downtown area and convention center - the staff was friendly and professional and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms for great price! Wonderful complimentary breakfast.
Wonderful location! Great staff, very friendly and positive. Cool atmosphere with the best complimentary breakfast. I would pay $15/person for the breakfast they served. They were even doing renovations and it would be hard to even tell if they didn't say something about it because it was so quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Embassy Suites Denver had the BEST free breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel with good downtown location, $40 valet

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is decorated with beautiful natural stone and Aspen tree trunks. It is really well done. The location was great for walking around downtown
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel could be improved and I'm confident they could find a way to break up the crowds so things flowed more smoothly
Location: Downtown location fun for walking around the city and going to good restaurants. Denver is a fabulous city with lots of areas that are worth seeing
This is a pretty hotel in downtown Denver but, at least when we stayed here, it was packed with families and business people. I admit I'm not a huge fan of crowds and this undoubtedly influenced my reaction to the Embassy but...everywhere in this hotel felt overcrowded to me. I was also disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Overall, it was ok but there were several hairs on the bathroom floor and in the shower and that just leaves a bad feeling. The breakfast was just ok. They cooked made to order omelettes that looked good but the line was staggering. The scrambled eggs were cold and dry, the bacon and sausage on the greasy side...and you still had to wait!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Nice Hotel, right in downtown Denver

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: cost
Cons: breakfast did go so well. everything was in one place and the lines were very long. should have had 'sections' not just all in one line
Location: awesome. lots to do, all in downtown. went to a 'rockies' game. had lots of fun.
right in the middle of downtown Denver, lots to do, easily in walking distance. great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the hotel's ability to accommodate a family of 6 into one room.
Cons: The valet parking is a little expensive, but the staff was fantastic! We would have also enjoyed having a hot tub in the pool area.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. We also drove to Pike's Peak and The Garden of the Gods.
Our hotel room was comfortable and had enough room for our family of 6. The daily breakfast was good, especially the on-request omelets! The hotel staff was wonderful! We needed to request extra towels/wash cloths and they arrived quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good hotel close to Denver's main shopping street

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Huge room, cleanliness, nice staff, great breakfast
Cons: No complimentary wifi (rather have free wifi than free snacks...)
Location: Close to Denver's main shopping street which runs from Union train station to governmental buildings. Really not much else to do in the city though...
The hotel wasn't cheap, but also not expensive. Upon check-in, the host was very friendly and helpful, and after allowing us to choose a room, we went to the room and were actually amazed by the size of it! Sure we paid more then we are used to, but we found we had received a suite! We also received complimentary snacks and drinks. The bed was kingsize and very comfortable. Everything was clean and in good condition. Had a great sleep, and breakfast was expansive with many options and even custom omelets! Very nice and good quality breakfast. One downside is that parking is by valet only and costs 40$ a day (for 24 hours). This seems to be fairly standard for downtown Denver hotels though. Also, if you don't have Hilton Reward program or AT&T, be prepared to pay for Wifi in your room. it seemed a little stingy to not include complimentary Wifi. Hotel was easy to reach by car and was about walking distance from the train station, if not carrying heavy suitcases. Overall would certainly recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for something cheap for an overnight stay in Denver, perhaps look for a motel on the other side of Denver's highway belt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location is top-notch. The front desk and valet were very attentive and professional. I like the separate living area and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The room could have been a lot cleaner and better stocked.
Location: The Denver Art Museum, the 16th Street Mall, Coors Field, the Convention Center, Sams #3 Diner, Denver Center Theatre are all within walking distance.
Had to wait an hour before checking in as the room wasn't "ready". We found child hand prints on the full-length mirror, no glassware, grime on the Denver tourist book, and on the bathroom shelves. There was mildew in the shower and the shower curtain was pink at the bottom. There was one Kleenex and then the box was empty. The soda machine took my money without giving me soda. If we'd had the time to wait, we would have contacted the front desk. As it was, we were late to the Rockies game and by the time we got back, we just wanted to go to bed. There were numerous little projects going on, but no one was actively working on them. It was the 4th of July, so I'm sure they were under-staffed. But, still this hotel used to be SO much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COS

We really liked it !

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very good experience . We are extremely familiar with Denver , we used to live in Aurora . We were visiting a family member that lives dwntwn . Thanks ...jm/sm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and nice clean rooms. The only con is that they do not have a guest parking lot. They only have valet parking for a $40 fee. We decided to self park near by for $25 overnight. Overall, it's a good, clean hotel. Worth the stay.