Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Was a very busy weekend but staff seemed to maintain very positive attitude that I probably couldn’t have. Great visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcoa, TN

Convenient Location in Denver

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the location being in walking distance to shopping and eats.
Cons: Daily housekeeping would be nice. Parking services were very inefficient.
We were surprised to be staying in a place with no daily housekeeping service. When the maid did come once during the week, she did a great job. They did not keep the coffee supplies in the room. The sofa bed was quite uncomfortable. It's an "OK" place to stay, but not where I would necessarily choose knowing the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location only - understaffed.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness - understaffed at front desk, maid service, bar and breakfast area.
Location: Buell theatre- Pepsi Center- Rockies Stadium- Broncos stadium - 16th street mall.
Was going to Downtown Denver to see a play at the local Buell theatre. Checked in and waited over 1.5 half for our luggage to be brought up from Valet which was quoted at 10-15 minutes. AT $44.00 night better service is expected. Checked into our room which took over 30 minutes in length as only two front desk employees and a long line of people waiting. We were checked into a room, which upon entering had a very terrible odor - immediately called the front desk for a cleaning or new room. We were told a cleaning person would come - 6 hours later still no change and now magically no other rooms available. Shower head fell off - no water pressure. Hotel advertises free happy hour in the bar area - yet with a line up of over 40 people not really something you can utilize. Breakfast opened at 7 am - and the line was over 20 minutes just to pick up the standard hotel breakfast. For the price it is not worth it. Wanted to address these concerns at check out - but again at 9 :00 am over 20 people in line and two employees - didn't have the time. Need more staff, more attention to detail and cleanliness for the price of this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The room was not ready at 6pm. Had to switch to a king with a couch pull out after a long day of travel. Will not stay here again on my next trip to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, great free full service breakfast in the morning. Generous sized rooms. Good Weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Not clean

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I stayed there and found couch pillow with hole. Trash behind the sofa when I went plug in my phone charger because sofa lamps had no power plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Embassy Suites Denver Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwards Colorado (daytrippin)

Nice hotel in downtown Denver.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect as you can walk around downtown and the free breakfast was phenomenal, a REAL breakfast!! The only downer was that they charge you $40 on top of what you already paid for the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Cons: Internet is slow and will stop at times. For business trips this is challenging
......".......................................".....................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEBRASKA

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Free Drinks
Cons: Its too late already built
First off no on site parking unless you want valet for over forty a night which they force you into cause its all paid parking downtown, Elevators up to Lobby which is nice, Elevators are really slow and with 17 floors should be more because stairs are hidden in back of hallways. Free appetizers were ok limited choices good idea for free drinks but get there early line gets long quick, breakfast buffet is awesome lots of choices and well worth it. I did not care for the fact that they had no channel guides in the room, and the tv package was terrible half the channels didn't work and the front desk failed when I asked for a channel guide twice never got it. They offer no shuttle service and the snack room is way overpriced bring snack 4.00 for chips 3.50 for a candy bar overall not impressed for the money we spent.