Ratings based on 2,980 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and service from the staff
Came to Denver for a couple of concerts and to check it out. The Grand Hyatt was the perfect location for both venues, Coors Field and Pepsi Center. Also located 2 blocks off the 16th Street Mall and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsbluff, NE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walkable distance from downtown 16th street mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Denver

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Exceptionally quiet. Gracious staff. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Aug 22, 2017
we really loved our stay at the Grand Hyatt the staff totally makes the hotel 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, colorado

Expedia snafu mars otherwise delightful stay.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I booked a 3 night stay at this modern hotel with spacious king bed room through Expedia. When I arrived to check in, my Expedia reservation was not in Hyatt's reservation system. After 30 minutes of waiting for a resolution, Hyatt was able to recreate the reservation in their system but this required me emailing the Expedia reservation to the manager on staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location
I've stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses that I liked better. I made my reservation six months ago and booked a room with two queen beds and was given a handicapped room which I didn't like. The room was clean but not special. I would find another facility if I go to Denver again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel in heart of Denver

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Room was nice and bed was cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice place, I was located on one of the higher floors, on the east of the building so I was able to watch the sunrise every morning. Majestic. I highly recommend staying here. I really enjoyed the rooftop track so I could go running there after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a great location to all downtown attractions. All within walking distance. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. I did order in one night, and I was pleasantly surprised at how very good the food was. I recommend this Hotel in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, Colleen! It means so much to us to be able to connect with our guests. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our downtown location. Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel! Bad front desk administration a

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Booked two rooms through Expedia. Coordination of payments was awful and extremely disappointing! Prefilled credit card authorization for family members use and spoke to hotel staff three times before checking in to confirm everything was set. Everyday there was confusion and harassment to guests about payment! On top of everything, hotel erroneously placed three amounts for holds totaling over $800 for room that were already paid through Expedia! Guest were slipped letters underneath door stating room charges cannot be made because there wasn't a credit card on file! I will never recommend this hotel and will sway my family and friends away as well! It absolutely amazes me how dealing with two ASST Mngrs and two front desk clerks can screw this up so badly! My daughter had to provide a credit card after I clearly said everything was to be charged against my pre-authorized card! Charges are still pending/held on both our cards that should never been placed to begin with! We are very disappointed with Hyatt and we are watching our card activity to make sure erroneous holds are not posted! Room service averaged 45 minutes for food and incidentals. Second asst manager offered to remove the valet charges for all the stress they caused but I have not seen that happen yet.