Ratings based on 2,974 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel in heart of Denver

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Room was nice and bed was cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice place, I was located on one of the higher floors, on the east of the building so I was able to watch the sunrise every morning. Majestic. I highly recommend staying here. I really enjoyed the rooftop track so I could go running there after work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a great location to all downtown attractions. All within walking distance. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. I did order in one night, and I was pleasantly surprised at how very good the food was. I recommend this Hotel in Denver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, Colleen! It means so much to us to be able to connect with our guests. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our downtown location. Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel! Bad front desk administration a

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Booked two rooms through Expedia. Coordination of payments was awful and extremely disappointing! Prefilled credit card authorization for family members use and spoke to hotel staff three times before checking in to confirm everything was set. Everyday there was confusion and harassment to guests about payment! On top of everything, hotel erroneously placed three amounts for holds totaling over $800 for room that were already paid through Expedia! Guest were slipped letters underneath door stating room charges cannot be made because there wasn't a credit card on file! I will never recommend this hotel and will sway my family and friends away as well! It absolutely amazes me how dealing with two ASST Mngrs and two front desk clerks can screw this up so badly! My daughter had to provide a credit card after I clearly said everything was to be charged against my pre-authorized card! Charges are still pending/held on both our cards that should never been placed to begin with! We are very disappointed with Hyatt and we are watching our card activity to make sure erroneous holds are not posted! Room service averaged 45 minutes for food and incidentals. Second asst manager offered to remove the valet charges for all the stress they caused but I have not seen that happen yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We loved the location! Very convenient to most of the sites we wished to visit. Also, the staff was very helpful and views from our room were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy we could connect with you during your stay and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the view! Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, within walking distance to Coors field

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice!
Location: Close to 16th street mall and Coors field to name a few
We chose this hotel because it was withing walking distance to Coors Field, We were not disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location. It's great being able to walk to Coors Field! Hope you enjoyed the game. Please visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MA

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, Jen! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and location. Hope you were able to explore downtown Denver while you were here! Please visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty lil secret

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Dirty room.. garbage in drawers, fridge not working and 40 bucks a day for parking!! Boo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Kid's Fancy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: make sure the refrigerators are cooling in all the rooms
Location: It's right down town and there are tons of restaurants, Coors Field and shopping.
We had been on a two week long road trip. We stayed here on our last night and it was a wonderful experience. We stayed on the 19th floor and the only thing my kids could say was..."this is so fancy". My son even told our Uber driver that. Everything was clean, the staff was amazing and it was a great way to end our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your son enjoyed it too. Glad you were also able to see some cool spots in Denver! Hope to welcome you and your family back to our hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only thing I would have to say, and its not even a real complaint, was that they didn't clean our room the 3rd day - I prefer to have fresh sheets
Location: Such a great location downtown, right next to 16th street mall. Starbucks RIGHT out front! Everything is within walking distance.
Pretty much everything about this hotel was excellent, between the accommodating staff, to the convenient location, and just the overall friendliness of all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be friends or coworkers, which I actually already have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, Ali! We're very happy we could connect with you during your stay and glad to hear you were able to step out and explore 16th Street and downtown. Hope to see you again soon.