Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Right across the street from the 16th Street Mall, with a variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel was also close to most tourist attractions we wanted to do. The LYFT (similiar to Uber) drivers we used throughout our stay to get to where we couldn't/didn't want to walk to were great. The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold food options- it gets a bit crowded around 9AM, so plan accordingly. Always had cookies, coffee and regular/flavored water available in the lobby. Everyone at the hotel was friendly. We did have one issue early on with our toilet running constantly, but someone came up and took care of it right away. I wish they had had a safe in the room; we didn't have any issues but most hotel rooms I've stayed in have had a place to lock up your valuables. Overall, it was a good hotel in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay but we had never been in downtown Denver so it was a nice place to stay, close to a fun walk and many restaurants and shopping. Dinner at Euclids, delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX.

Excellent downtown hotel in which to enjoy Denver.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown activities in the evening.
Location: This was a real advantage for this hotel. Excellent evening bar and restaurant facilities within one block of hotel. Very convenient.
Near 16th St. Mall. Great dining. Great evening fun nearby within one block of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed for business purposes. Enjoyed the continental breakfast and complimentary dinners. Was treated very professionally. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joy

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was much larger than we expected and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great hotel and location.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel was close to the action yet far from the noise of downtown. Very close to restaurants and mall. Great staff, helpful. 1 block away from free bus that can take you to union station and drop you off very close to coots field. I took the metro from the airport to union station and the free bus from union station to 16th steet & welton st.( super efficient). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the convention center.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Worked great for my convention. Nice, clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Very convenient location and Staff are amazing!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff made sure to make our stay for a birthday extra special and they were very helpful and friendly. The property has great amenities and an unbeatable location. It is nice to have access to a pool and hot tub year round. The water could probably benefit from a change though. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, but we did have a little trouble with the thermostat. The room was a bit humid and if the fan was up too high is made a startling noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent hotel for downtown amenities

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The two queen bed room was huge and very clean. Staff polite. Gave it 4 stars because my 2 children said the fruit juices tasted like water at breakfast. Otherwise fantastic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel by Denver Convention Center

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Cookies
Cons: Suggested bath tub mats or no skid strips in tubs.
Location: Convenient to convention center and 16th Street Mall.. Many local restaurants nearby. Across from Pavilion Mall and shopping.
The hotel was comfortable, room temp was perfect. It was quiet St. Patrick's Say night when friends staying at our "Conference Hotel" complained about loud boisterous guests at 3:00 am. Breakfast was decent and coffee was good. Convenient to both the conference hotel and convention center and 16th Street Mall.. Many local restaurants nearby