Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Comfortable hotel about 15 minutes walk from the action. Friendly staff, breakfast and wifi included, and there pool's great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Hampton Inn was conveniently located to shops and restaraunts. The staff were helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to have free parking
We were in town to visit our daughter who lives about 1 mile away. Very nice hotel, room and location. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great breakfast. Appreciated the chair in the room. Bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved it. Great location and great cookies. Staff was very helpful. Of course the parking costs more since this is down town. The walk to the 19th st Mall was nice and my wife and I felt safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Nice rooms and staff. But needs some fixing up.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Our room was amazing, huge bed, spacious bathroom. The staff was amazing and helpful. The breakfast each morning was delicious. But, 1 of 2 elevators was broken the whole 3 days we were there. Luckily for us, we were on the 2nd floor and easily took the stairs. The ice machine on our floor was broken. So was one of the refrigerators in the lobby near the convenience snack area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Ok value in Denver

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The beds! Too soft.
The hotel was nice, but so many things seemed to be broken during our two night stay. One elevator was not working (there are only two) and we had to take the steps if we didn't want to wait. I have a broken foot so that was a big inconvenience. They had to shut off the water for 3 hours in the night because of a problem. One of the coolers in the convenience "store" was broken. Our toilet was running. The beds were INCREDIBLY soft to the point of being uncomfortable. The basic wifi that came free with the room was horrible and so slow that I could barely use it. Parking is either on the street at a meter, $30 for valet, or at a lot across the street that is $13 for 24 hours. We paid for the parking in the lot across the street, but didn't realize it was not come and go as you please, so when we got back someone was in our spot. The front desk had not told us that - so they gave us complimentary valet parking for the mix-up. Breakfast was fantastic - lots of variety of hot and cold items - my family loved it. Nice pool. Location in Denver good - close to Coors Field, Denver Mint, Statehouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hampton Inn can always be relied upon as a clean and attractive accommodation. The staff are great - and the Denver staff were very helpful, friendly, and professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice that it was within walking distance of some of the things we wanted to see but otherwise not a great part of town. Valet parking was pretty much the only thing you could do. That added $30 to the stay.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, good breakfast. Only complaint was no parking. You had to pay for parking whether it was valet or across the street, really disappointed in that. Otherwise it was nice.