Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown and Stadium

Posted Nov 21, 2017
First room we checked into had a bad odor. The staff were very acomodating by switching us rooms immediately. Staff very helpful with directions and holding our luggae on our final day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Brandt Ellwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are hopeful to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collingswood, nj

Conveniently located.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Smooth. Helpful front desk. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great Location, good breakfast and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the heart of downtown Denver

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet
Stone's throw from 16th street Mall. Carpet had some small burn marks. No shampoo first night in room, probably overlooked by housekeeping, but was a minor inconvenience for my morning meeting. Decent place, and as expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great views, great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great corner room with wrap-around view. Comfortable bed and ample space. Better than I would have expected from Holiday Inn brand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything I said above.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance of a city park and the Denver Museum of Art.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. They let us check in early - at 11 am . The room was clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet too. The fastest elevators I have ever seen. The breakfast was extensive and coffee/tea were available all day long. The hotel was convenient for public transportation.. There were lots of restaurants, shops, and even a movie theater within a few blocks' walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Noise from street and maintenance

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Better maintenance. More and better maps for nearby attractions such as art museums, zoos, and the Denver Fish Tank (Aquarium). Also, live music.
Location: The hotel was close enough to Coors Field and the 16th Street Mall buses. 16th Street Mall is becoming a Skid Row because of the number of homeless.
The street noise, particularly at night, was disturbing. Mostly loud motorcycles and cars. Also, fighting and yelling among transients/vagrants. There was a lack of response for maintenance requests, i.e. the door to the room had to be forcibly closed because it would not completely close on its own. Repeated requests for repairs to the 11th floor ice machine weren't answered. It didn't work during my entire stay. Some window curtains didn't have open/close rods and the tracks for the curtains weren't in good repair. I didn't make a request to have these repaired because I knew it wouldn't happen. There was one instance where there wasn't warm water from the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumby, B.C.

Comfortable Stay at the Inn

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Denver and was very satisfied with my stay. The check-in went smoothly and I was impressed with my room, it's cleanliness, and overall comfort. The room didn't have a fridge or a microwave; but that was somewhat irrelevant to me. It did have a pod coffee-maker though and the main thing was the bed was very comfortable. As with most hotels of this type it rates low in the charm department - I think there was one painting on the wall; but couldn't remember what it was. You know what you're getting at a HIE and very rarely any surprises. The complimentary breakfast was quite extensive with everything you would want - a lot better than most comp breakfasts I've had. The egg omelets didn't appeal to me - real eggs or not I'm not sure; but that was the only complaint I had. Good variety of breakfast items and plenty of comfortable seating room. Also good downtown location and close to the 16th Ave. Mall for a plethora of dining and shopping options. Overall great stay with no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Az

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Was satisfactory. Could use a sink/vanity outside bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Front desk employee Charity, was so pleasant & well informed. Give this woman a raise!